*

60 People wrote to us:
  1. Anis was incredibly supportive and empathetic to my situation and helped me significantly in managing my way through the MCO legal process. She put up with my stupid questions and was always patient and understanding in answering them whilst helping me understand the legal and police processes behind decisions. I am very grateful for her support, especially as I don’t speak bahasa melayu and her advice to my wife obviously paid off. Terima kasih!

    – Mike U, Selangor


    18 May, 2020
  2. Jasmine has been very helpful and patient with my enquiries and I thank her for her professionalism and understanding of my case.

    – Mr K, Selangor


    18 May, 2020
  3. We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to MahWengKwai & Associates who we have engaged for the adoption of our little girl. Despite the obstacles and hurdles faced, Jasmine Wong was very efficient and professional in advising and assisting us. We highly recommend Jasmine and MWKA for their professional legal services.

    – Lexie Knowles, Kuala Lumpur


    27 April, 2020
  4. Diana Cheak is amazing and straight to the point, very knowledgable and helpful.

    – Stanley Chee (Co-Founder), SalesCandy, Kuala Lumpur


    18 April, 2020
  5. I am very pleased and impressed with MWKA’s services, professionalism and expertise. MWKA’s success in the defence of my case is excellent news to me. What a relief!

    My deepest appreciation to John Chan assisted by Wong Chee En and under the supervision and advice of Raymond Mah for their excellent handling of my case.

    I highly recommend MWKA to anyone in need of legal services and assistance.

    Thank you again and forever.

    – Ngian Siew Siong, Selangor


    14 April, 2020
  6. “I engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to assist and advise me in an employment matter. Based all my discussions and dealings with Ms Janessa Kok, I find her very resourceful, attentive, friendly and fast in addressing my concerns and requests. MahWengKwai & Associates is a highly recommended law firm.”

    – YC, Kuala Lumpur


    10 April, 2020
  7. “We are a non-profit organisation, and MahWengKwai & Associates offered their support on a pro-bono basis for which we are profoundly grateful. Ms Janessa Kok was in charge of assisting and advising us in all our legal matters involving the refugees’ right to work and our organisation’s volunteer program. We find the services provided by MahWengKwai & Associates very professional and helpful. Thank you.”

    – Same Skies, Malacca, Malaysia


    10 April, 2020
  8. “My family members are very grateful to your legal firm, MahWengKwai & Associates, especially Ms Jasmine for her professionalism in handling all the legal matters pertaining to our adopted child who was stateless. Your legal firm assisted in the adoption application and our child successfully obtained her Birth Certificate in September 2017.

    As for the citizenship application, we also went through the application for judicial review in the High Court. Your firm is very professional and efficient in handling all the court matters and with the correspondence with the Ministry of Home Affairs. Our child eventually was registered by the Ministry of Home Affairs as a Malaysian citizen in November 2019, taking only 28 months for the entire process. Now our daughter has an Identity Card issued by the JPN.

    Once again, we express our utmost appreciation and thanks to you, Miss Jasmine and your hard work in representing us in this matter. We would STRONGLY recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone to engage their excellent services.”

    – Mr & Mrs Tan Seong Lye, Bukit Mertajam, Penang


    8 April, 2020
  9. “Mr Raymond Mah and his team of lawyers, Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong, have demonstrated their commitment to providing exceptional client-focused legal services. His team of lawyers are accessible and very responsive to our needs and have provided us with solid legal advice. They work to ensure that the scope of their legal services stay consistent with our expectations and budget. We value our relationship with MahWengKwai & Associates and would be happy to recommend them.”

    – Ann Quah, Mulia Property Development Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


    8 April, 2020
  10. “We were introduced to MahWengKwai & Associates by Dato’ Cyrus Das, whom I’d contacted regarding the case of a stateless child who is very dear to my heart, after reading a newspaper article on a similar case. Prior to this we had applied for the child’s citizenship directly with JPN and the Home Ministry 4 times in 9 years, being disappointed each time it was rejected, hence our decision to take it to court.

    We met with Ms Jasmine Wong of MWKA on our first visit to their office, and were immediately drawn to her professionalism and willingness to listen and were put at ease by her friendly and caring nature. She clearly explained the procedures that would be required to take the case to court, the time frame and also the approximate cost of the entire proceedings. We, therefore, had no hesitation whatsoever in engaging the services of MWKA immediately to handle the case of the said stateless child.

    Throughout the entire process, which took about 10 months, we were always kept informed and updated on all court proceedings and outcomes. Ms Jasmine Wong was very willing, patient and helpful in answering all my questions pertaining to certain matters and also the legal jargon used in some of the documents too.

    The above case was settled on 29 October 2019, with the said child, now aged 9, finally being granted her Malaysian citizenship by the Ministry of Home Affairs.

    We are all deeply indebted and cannot thank Ms Jasmine Wong and Messrs MWKA enough, for their hard work and willingness to represent us in this matter.”

    – Sunita Thomas, Kuala Lumpur


    4 February, 2020
  11. “Please allow us to express our utmost gratitude and appreciation to MahWengKwai & Associates for their professionalism and expertise. MWKA is a one-stop legal firm that should not be missed. Their professionalism is incomparable, from the moment a client steps into their office until his/her request/case is resolved.

    Ms Prisilla Chong was attentive and professional in resolving my requests. My requests were taken care of with full attention. Regular advice, responsive feedback and constant follow up never ceased; which is impressive in my opinion.

    I am so glad that I have found a legal firm which does not disappoint me. I truly recommend MWKA to be the qualified legal firm to anybody who requires legal advice regardless of quantum or complexity of his/her case. Thank you once again!”

    – Chua Lay Choon, United Arab Emirates (UAE)


    23 December, 2019
  12. “MahWengKwai & Associates was actually the second law firm I contacted after the first treated me impersonally in the initial encounter. I am grateful for Janessa Kok’s professionalism and empathy in handling my concerns. It was a stressful situation at work and with Janessa’s help and advice, I got a result beyond my expectation. Thank you! I would definitely recommend MahWengKwai’s services.”

    – Anonymous, Kuala Lumpur


    23 December, 2019
  13. “In my ongoing acrimonious and convoluted land acquisition exercise with a highway concessionaire, MWKA provided expert, comprehensive, professional, holistic and proactive legal advice. Along the way, I was updated in a timely manner and Ms Denise Phang & team is patient, thorough and efficient in responding to my queries. I am very satisfied and happy with MWKA services, reasonable fee structure and would highly recommend MWKA to all my friends.”

    – Pristine Power Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


    19 November, 2019
  14. “We would like to extend our utmost appreciation towards the team of MWKA, especially Christine Toh and Vivien Fan, for the professional legal services offered. Christine is well-versed with the law and thorough in her research. We are impressed with her ability to map complex issues, layout alternatives and explaining each alternative to us patiently for our consideration. With her auditing background, she is practical and aims to resolve conflicts to our best interest. We highly recommend Christine and her team if you are looking for lawyers with good commercial sense.”

    – MJ Utama, Selangor


    19 November, 2019
  15. “We are pleased with the legal services rendered by the lawyers in MahWengKwai & Associates. Their lawyers, particularly Christine Toh and Vivien Fan in my matter, are extremely committed and dedicated. Not only she is knowledgeable, but we are also impressed with how well Christine could articulate and convince the judge on complex accounting and construction issues. I would recommend anyone for their professional legal services.”

    – Esstar Vision Sdn Bhd, Johor Bahru


    19 November, 2019
  16. “We would like to express our utmost gratitude and appreciation to MahWengKwai & Associates especially Ms. Jasmine Wong who we cannot thank you enough for helping to obtain our daughter’s citizenship. We would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone to engage their excellent services. Thank you.”

    – Mr & Mrs Hew, Kuala Lumpur


    19 November, 2019
  17. “We engaged MahWengKwai & Associates for their legal advice on a number of issues. Much to our delight, Cassandra Thomazios and Tommy Wong were very efficient and responsive to our matter and requests. They take a pragmatic approach to the law and did not overcomplicate things, something which we value highly. With that being said, if a matter is complex, they are very capable of handling it.”

    – Jayss Lu, Tmax Venture Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


    19 November, 2019
  18. “We would like to express our appreciation for the professionalism and hardwork displayed by MahWengKwai & Associates for our matter, particularly the assistance and advice given by Mr Eric Toh and Mr Tommy Wong. MahWengKwai & Associates certainly have our recommendation!”

    – Madam Chow, Choon Ngai Engineering Works Sdn Bhd, Selangor


    19 November, 2019
  19. “I always have a great experience with my engagement of MahWengKwai & Associates for their legal services. I have sought their legal advice on various occasions and they have always come back with very sound and prompt advice which I value. When needed, their lawyers, particularly Cassandra Thomazios and Tommy Wong in my matter, are able to assist with great urgency, which is a great attribute to rely on when you are looking to close a prospective business deal. I appreciate the fact that I am able to count on MahWengKwai & Associates to get the job done.”

    – Hijjas Sow bin Suhaimi Sow, Kuala Lumpur


    22 October, 2019
  20. “We are incredibly pleased with the professionalism and expertise of the lawyers in MahWengKwai & Associates. They have successfully recovered our long-outstanding fees from one of our former business partners. We appreciate every effort that the team puts in for our case. In particular, Ms Prisilla Chong and Ms Fung Kar Men who patiently answered all our queries and walked us through the legal process involved. We would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone for their professional services.”

    – Ms Loo Suet Ying, Steel-Point Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


    22 October, 2019
  21. “We had the pleasure of engaging the services of MWKA to better understand the legal aspects of running our professional consultancy business, and we were given good and helpful advice. We want to extend our appreciation to John Chan and Janessa Kok whom we found most helpful and they go out of the way to make our engagement a pleasant one indeed. Thanks and keep up the good work.”

    – Perunding ACE Sdn Bhd, Malaysia


    15 October, 2019
  22. “Highly professional and so efficient in conducting their tasks. I would recommend anyone to engage their services if professionalism is of great importance — a special mention for Sarah Kambali, who handled my case to my great satisfaction.”

    -Jasmine Oh, Selangor


    9 October, 2019
  23. “We are deeply appreciative and happy with the services provided by your team of competent, responsible and reliable staff, particularly Raymond Mah and Jasmine Wong. We will not hesitate to recommend your excellent services to others.”

    -Mr & Mrs C, Selangor


    25 September, 2019
  24. “Pleasant service, quick response, lovely staff.”

    – Adrie @ Wan Adrie B. W. Ahmad, Selangor/KL


    10 September, 2019
  25. “MahWengKwai & Associates have been engaged to handle an on-going family property/inheritance case which involves multiple stakeholders from two generations. Their understanding and soft skills to deal with the complication of family circumstances carve the path towards an amicable cooperation amongst the stakeholders. Despite an initial setback in the High Court, we maintain our perseverance in our lawsuit and faith in MahWengKwai & Associates. Due to the professional support of MahWengKwai & Associates, the Court of Appeal granted a favourable Court Order in May 2019. The overall service of MahWengKwai & Associates is commendable; professional case evaluation, professional advice and excellent knowledge of our case challenges. All the supporting staff are friendly, approachable and response to our queries and requests in a timely manner. In addition, they provide clear explanations on our case challenges and directions. Our case is still on-going and not concluded yet. Nevertheless, we have full confidence in MahWengKwai & Associates and continue to make use of their service in the present and any future case.”

    – Freddie Leong, Netherlands/KL


    29 July, 2019
  26. “I greatly appreciate the attentiveness shown by Mr. Richard Wee’s team of solicitors; specifically Puan Sarah Kambali from MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) in providing me the much needed legal advice sought.

    Truly Mr. Richard and his team not only exercised excellent customer-relationship management, but also with fair and reasonable professional fees.

    I would recommend Richard Wee and his team at MWKA.”

    – Azreena bt Abdul Wahab, Selangor


    18 July, 2019
  27. “I appointed Richard Wee to deal with a sale of a real estate property sometime in 2018. His team from the Real Estate Practice Group, namely Puan Sarah Kambali and Mr. Marcus Leong, was assisting him in the transaction; which includes vetting through the agreement, dealing with my bank for discharging the property and also communicating with the purchaser solicitors. Throughout the deal, the team had continuously updated me of the progress made. The team working in MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) had kept me in the loop at all times; which was important for me to decide on the timing to stop paying the monthly loan repayments to my bank and also timing to vacate the property.

    Selling a property can cause much stress. But, with the assistance of the MWKA team, my worries were clarified and my stress was kept a minimum. I would definitely recommend to appoint the MWKA team for any sale or purchase of property.”

    – Catherine Wong, Selangor


    18 July, 2019
  28. “It has been a pleasure working with Sarah Kambali. She has taken very good care of my case involving a lost property title, even though it dragged on for almost two years because of the relevant government department. Her follow through has been efficient and very satisfactory to ensure that the title to my property was issued. I would strongly recommend her services to my friends and family for their future needs.”

    – Ivy Tan, KL


    18 July, 2019
  29. “I was very impressed by the efficiency and effectiveness of the solicitors at MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) in the sale and purchase of a property. I was in close contact with Sarah Kambali whom I believe is one of the most astute lawyers I have come across. This is my second time using MWKA and their level of service has amazed me yet again. They get the job done at a fair rate. I would 100% recommend MWKA.”

    – Ashvin Danny Holtkamp, Netherlands


    18 July, 2019
  30. “We have been using the services of MWKA for a number of years and have found them to be professional, competent and efficient.

    We would like to express our gratitude to the team of MWKA, particularly to Mr Raymond Mah, Ms Liow Pei Xia and Ms Jasmine Wong for their dedication, support and empathy. We truly appreciate their good legal knowledge, vast experience and excellent analytical skills. Most importantly, they always have their clients’ interest at heart. They help plan and strategize on how best to move forward in achieving a positive outcome.

    We would not hesitate to describe MWKA as a professional, top quality and trustworthy legal firm. We would highly recommend MWKA to others who wish to engage their professional services.”

    – P & Y, Petaling Jaya


    18 July, 2019
  31. “I was very fortunate to have retained the excellent services of MWKA and through them, Sarah Kambali, when dealing with our purchase of a property and what should have been a routine SPA. Although a reputable firm was representing the seller, Sarah’s counterpart was inexperienced and unfamiliar with the simple process. Without Sarah’s assistance, I expect that we would have had to spend a lot more time to finalise the SPA. Further, the seller had tried to renegotiate on terms agreed in the Letter of Offer, but Sarah had very firmly quashed this nonsense. I felt that I was in good hands during the whole time with Raymond and Sarah. ”

    -Carol Lim, Checkereit Sdn Bhd, Shah Alam, Selangor


    17 July, 2019
  32. “We want to commend you for your great effort and professionalism on winning the case for us. We believe that our land reference decision is unprecedented and it would become a reference to many other similar cases in the future. We notice and appreciate your attention to detail and relentless determination to produce and present all documents in detail to the High Court and your invaluable advice to us on the right strategy in laying out our case. We are truly impressed in you for rendering and releasing outstanding quality services to us in a professional and timely manner. We are proud to have you as our business associate and look forward to more future collaboration. ”

    -Shi Jun, Cicet (Malaysia) Corporation Sdn Bhd


    4 June, 2019
  33. “We engaged MWKA in early 2019 on an important assignment to localize the UK plan agreements for Malaysia’s first home reversion plan, which allows elderly homeowners to free a lump sum of cash from their home whilst continuing to reside. The scope of work involved around 7 legal agreements, and MWKA’s fee quote was reasonable. Sarah Kambali was assigned on our case, and in all of our dealings with her, she proved to be very professional, very competent, and a friendly and nice person. Sarah went the extra mile in making sure all of our feedback was incorporated in a timely way. I had a very positive experience with MWKA and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking legal services in real estate matters.”

    – Soalen Sittampalam, More to Life Sdn Bhd, Selangor


    6 May, 2019
  34. Our company is Wiko Mobile Malaysia Sdn Bhd. We are carrying on the trading business by offering mobile devices and accessories with innovative design, artwork and technology from France.

    Our company would like to thank the team of MWK, specifically Jasmine Wong, Diana Cheak and John Chan for helping our company in our employment matter. They are very professional and efficient in handling our legal case, and have shown great professionalism throughout. They are also easily accessible and very accommodative to their client’s needs.

    We will recommend MWK to other clients that need the relevant services in the near future.

    – LC Tan, Richard Liu, Anwar Liu, Wiko Mobile Malaysia, KL and Shenzhen, China


    21 March, 2019
  35. “I have been using the professional services of MWKA for a very personal case over a number of years now. While I have used professional services of other firms internationally, MWKA is easily the best firm for a number of reason and hence, why they have such an exceptional reputation. From the first day, they provided a clear and logical plan. To this day, that plan has been executed perfectly and within the suggested timeline. Each query I had was dealt with in a friendly and clear way allowing me to understand the full spectrum of options available to me at all times. Each piece of information was communicated in a friendly and genuine manner. This, coupled with the quality of their professional services, provides me with piece of mind that this trustworthy firm have everything under control. For the reasons above, I would not hesitate to describe MWKA as a professional, top-quality and trustworthy firm. I would also like to mention that, although MWKA work as a team, the quality of individual associates here (in particular Prisilla Chong) are higher than anywhere else in the world that I have dealt with. I look forward to continue working with this firm in the future.”

    – Dr Aaron Lim, Cork, Ireland


    12 March, 2019
  36. “I have been using the services of MWKA for a few years and have found them to be very professional and full of empathy. Especially with the likes of Raymond Mah, Prisilla Chong & Eric Toh. They will go the extra mile to ensure that they have all sides of the story, know what needs to be done and strategize with you on how best to move forward. I have recommended their services to friends and will not hesitate to engage them for any future requirements”

    – Looi Kok Peng, Kuala Lumpur


    13 February, 2019
  37. “I would like to thank the team of MWKA, specifically John Chan and Janessa Kok for helping me in my case where I was wrongfully terminated by my previous company. Despite being engaged at the last minute, they were very knowledgeable and capable in handling the matter, and have shown great professionalism throughout. I would definitely recommend them for their services.”

    – Rajaram a/l Ramasamy, Selangor


    31 January, 2019
  38. “We highly recommend MahWengKwai & Associates for CIPAA proceedings. They represented us in CIPAA proceedings for the collection of late payments in our constructions projects. The adjudication decisions were in our favour and we received an unexpected settlement, more than what we had hoped for. We would like to express our sincere thanks to the team, Ms Christine Toh who is knowledgeable and exceptional, Ms Denise Phang and the rest who handled our cases professionally. We appreciate their attention to detail, quick response time, quality and good analytic skills.”

    – Dorothee Wong, Versalink Sdn Bhd, Selangor


    30 January, 2019
  39. “Diana Cheak and her team are currently acting as our legal advisors in lengthy and tenacious litigation. Diana and her colleague Jasmine Wong are knowledgeable and competent in handling our cases. Both have demonstrated a high level of professionalism, efficiency, responsibility, honesty and empathy. Diana and Jasmine were always available to answer queries even outside their normal office hours throughout the four years acting as our legal advisors. I would not hesitate to recommend Diana, Jasmine and MahWengKwai & Associates to any individual, non-governmental organisation and corporation.”

    – Tunku Badli Tunku Ibrahim, Honorary Secretary, Federation of Complementary & Natural Medical Associations (FCNMAM)


    28 January, 2019
  40. “We engaged the services of MahWengKwai & Associates to represent us in a matter against, among others, a local council for the outstanding sum due and owing to us. We are extremely pleased with the assistance, efficiency and legal knowledge provided to us by a team consisting of Ms Christine Toh, Ms Vivien Fan and Fatin Hafiza (Pupil in chambers). We would like to express our gratitude to the team for working continuously and tirelessly in our matter. We therefore would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone looking to engage a good team of lawyers. Thank you MahWengKwai & Associates!”

    – Adli Sapari, Seagate Global Trading Sdn Bhd, Putrajaya


    28 January, 2019
  41. “I would like to extend my sincerest appreciation to MahWengKwai & Associates, particularly to Ms Jasmine Wong, Mr Eric Toh and Ms Liow Pei Xia. For the adoption of our two little girls, not only did they deliver what they promised in a professional and timely manner, they also went out of their way to cater to our needs. We are very thankful to have their support especially in certain aspects of the cases when it got quite challenging. We have recommended them to many of our friends as a result. ”

    – Wini and Tim Heron, Kuala Lumpur


    23 January, 2019
  42. “I would like personally thank MahWengKwai & Associates for their help in our case whereby a client owed us money. Special appreciation goes to Hannah Patrick and Wong Sue Ann and their team as I saw first hand how hard and systematic they worked, working late all through the night to handle our documentation. They also remembered to discount a token sum of their fees as previously agreed even when we forgot about it.”

    – Chin AJ, Ideaworks Resources Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


    7 January, 2019
  43. “I would like to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to the legal firm of MWKA especially to Mr Raymond Mah for his high professionalism and competent services. He was very thorough, fair and transparent in fighting my case, saving my reputation and establishing justice for which I will always be grateful. I also wish to convey my thanks and appreciation to John Chan, for a job well done and arriving at a satisfactory conclusion to my case. I embarked upon the action with some trepidation and was impressed by your manners and your patience in dealing with me especially on those occasions when I must have asked what could have been construed as pretty ‘silly’ questions. I cannot thank you both enough and I have no reservation in highly recommending your firm.”

    – JC Tay, Kajang, Selangor


    18 December, 2018
  44. “Our company has been working with Raymond and his team for the past year and they have been providing prompt and reliable legal responses to our business needs. They are not only a team of knowledgeable and competent advisors in our engagement, we have also received proactive check-ins to support and make our business decisions more complete from a local legal perspective. We would like to specially thank John Chan and Sue Ann for their hard work and dedication to our account such that we are always kept updated. Looking forward to even more success working together with them in 2019!”

    – Alex Tam, Paktor Pte Ltd, Singapore


    17 December, 2018
  45. “I would like to express my gratitude to legal firm MahWengKwai & Associates, particularly to this young lawyer Ms Jasmine Wong whom I have been liaising with for all our cases. Their service is excellent, and they promptly update us on the progress of our cases. Compared with other legal firms we have engaged, their professionalism is on the top. Thumbs up to MWKA’s team.”

    – Nur Hazwani binti Abdul Ghafar, Assunta Hospital, Selangor


    11 December, 2018
  46. “Usually I would contact Richard Wee for ideas on how best to avoid litigation. He has many a time been able to provide me with practical and innovative strategies to help my organization avoid the perils of litigation. It’s crucial in my course of work to have advisors like Richard to help plan and strategize my organization’s business.

    For a relatively large firm, MWKA’s team of lawyers are considered accessible (particularly Richard in this case) and they seem to be able to provide their feedback/ opinions within a reasonable turnaround time. Generally, I find other firms to be lacking the personal touch which MWKA offers to its clients.”

    – Chong Yee Meng, Honeywell Malaysia, Selangor


    5 December, 2018
  47. “Our company PILOT CARGO ( M ) SDN BHD has been using the legal services of MahWengKwai & Associates for quite some time now. We have also been very impressed with their professionalism and level of service. Richard Wee and his team of lawyers have always shown urgency in their work, regardless whether the case is big or small. They are also easily accessible and very accommodating to their client’s needs. A highly recommendable law firm to use if the need arises !!!”

    – Howard Chiam, Pilot Cargo (M) Sdn Bhd, Selangor


    5 December, 2018
  48. “I have had an amazing experience with MahWengKwai & Associates. A young and highly capable lawyer named Jasmine handled all my requests and questions in a very timely and professional manner. I am a Malaysian residing in the UAE and was preparing to be married to my Dutch fiancée. There were many documents needed from JPN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Dutch embassy. As I could not travel to Malaysia to do this myself, I engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to handle my affairs which they did effectively. I could not have had a better experience!! Thanks again Jasmine.”

    – Ashvin Danny Holtkamp, UAE, Dubai


    5 December, 2018
  49. “With the advent of the Malaysian “pro athlete” comes the equal need for professionals versed in legality in relation to sports. It is then of little surprise that when the Institute was seeking legal representation in our sports legal issues, the first name we thought of was Mr Richard Wee.

    Mr Wee and his long-time colleague Ms Lesley Lim are noted for their good work spanning years in raising the quality of Malaysian sports jurisprudence; efforts which continue to this day.

    The Institute is most happy with the services rendered by MWKA and their sports law team. They have consistently exceeded our expectations and we have no reservations in bearing testimony to their professional conduct.”

    – Rohan Ganason, National Sports Institute of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur


    28 November, 2018
  50. “We at BBT Solutions Sdn Bhd had engaged Richard Wee and his team from MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) for a few legal matters, namely litigation, company issues and matters in relation to real estate.
    We are satisfied with their professionalism when dealing with each and every matter that was brought to them. They work in a timely manner and give us a sound legal opinion when requested, for us to make our commercial decision.
    For us, we would put a recommendation to engage Richard Wee and his team at MWKA as they had given us an exceptional and quality service at all time.”

    – KK Chong, BBT Solutions Sdn Bhd, Selangor


    25 October, 2018
  51. “I would like to thank Prisilla Chong for her steadfast effort in handling my estate case. She is indeed a kind, professional lawyer, and was always there to provide support and advice when I was most needed it. Also, please extend my appreciation to Darren Tan who also relentlessly provided me with the same support and encouragement. I truly appreciate your assistance throughout this period and I would not hesitate to recommend you/your firm.”

    – Vivien Ong, Selangor


    22 October, 2018
  52. “Thank you for your guidance and counsel in achieving a positive outcome in my matter. I would also like to thank and commend Eric Toh for his support and hard work in handling my case. Eric has been professional, prompt and responsive in dealing with my queries and requests. He has also demonstrated pro-activeness, maturity and responsibility in providing suggestions when we have experienced challenges in the past months. Thanks go to Prisilla as well. She was composed, calm and confident at court. You have a great team.”

    – Irina Lim, Selangor


    14 February, 2018
  53. “Based on my dealings with Raymond Mah, I am satisfied with the good knowledge of the law; vast experience; excellent analytical skills and ability to have a good grasp of complicated issues; great writing skills in preparing persuasive or compelling representations; quick response time (e.g. update of the day’s Court proceedings emailed to me before day’s end); patience. Raymond is particularly sharp, critical, creative and able to quickly make sense of what appear to be difficult issues. In terms of professionalism and quality or standard of services, I would rate MWKA as for better than many other legal firms of the same size that I know.”

    – Joseph Tan, Kuala Lumpur


    28 November, 2014
  54. “Chevron has high standards and expectations of its selected outside counsel, which includes speedy responses and legal advice that is grounded in commercial reality. Richard Wee and his team of Solicitors at MahWengKwai & Associates have not disappointed in this regard.
    We find that Richard and his team are easily accessible and accommodating and that Richard also imposes a fair rate for his professional fees.I would recommend Richard Wee and his team.”

    – Chan Su-Li, Chevron Malaysia Limited, Kuala Lumpur


    5 December, 2013
  55. “Kuasamas Letrik Sdn Bhd engaged MahWengKwai & Associate to represent us in a matter of arbitration against the main contractor, Seloga Jaya Sdn Bhd for settlement of the outstanding progress claim. The overall level of service is excellent and efficient.

    Mr Raymond Mah and Ms Chloe Lim Yen Hwa followed up, discussed and gave their professional advice so that the case could be settled smoothly and successfully. They have proven to be capable lawyers, they are very hard working, enthusiastic towards their job and have shown good communication at all levels. We take great pleasure to recommend them to others who wish to engage their professional services.”

    – Chai Hon Chong, Kuasamas Letrik Sdn Bhd, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


    19 October, 2013
  56. “My wife and I would like to express our sincere appreciation to MWK & Associates for the meticulous attention to my wife’s problem with her directorship at Startel Technologies. The issue would seem to be small but Winnie was literally being bullied and harassed in trying to get her name removed as a director. The professionalism showed by MWK & Associates during the duration of the case was exemplary. Should we require legal assistance of this nature again, you can be sure that MWK & Associates will be our choice again.”

    – Lim Poh Yeow, Puchong, Selangor


    19 July, 2013
  57. “My previous lawyer filed my claim against a contractor client for outstanding design & build consultancy fees of RM157,000 and this was met with a counterclaim of over RM800,000.

    I engaged Mr. Raymond Mah and his team at Messrs. MahWengKwai & Associates to conduct the trial at the Shah Alam High Court, which involved evidence and arguments on engineering matters, including the design and supervision of bored piles.

    I was very pleased with Raymond’s ability to quickly grasp the engineering concepts involved and his attention to detail. The team consisting of Raymond and Mr. Gan Chong Chieh was meticulous in its preparation and efficient in its delivery. I appreciated that Raymond and Gan always took the time to explain to me the legal aspects of the case and to keep me informed of the progress of the case. Working closely together, we won my claim and successfully defended the counterclaim.”

    – Ir. Dr. Wong Fook Keong, WEA Engineers & Associates Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


    19 July, 2013
  58. “Overall I find their services quite efficient and satisfactory. Whenever we need to meet for a group discussion, it is easy to fix an appointment with the lawyer in charge, even outside normal working hours. Their research and preparatory work is up to date, as evidenced by the successful litigation results so far. As for their professional fees, I find them reasonable and comparable to some of the other legal firms. The standard set by the founding partners appears to have been retained. Should a new litigation matter arise, MahWengKwai & Assoc. will be one of our 3 top choices.”

    – K.K. Ong, Pilecon Engineering Berhad, Shah Alam, Selangor


    19 July, 2013
  59. “Raymond Mah is a true professional, he is very knowledgeable and always there to provide timely legal advice whenever required. He is very patient and helpful and has a knack for making complex legal terms and issues easy to understand. It helps that his team is effectively bilingual in English and Mandarin. We are very satisfied with his excellent services (since 2005) and grateful for his help. It has been a great pleasure working with Raymond. We would like to thank him for his dedication, hard work and patience and would strongly recommend him to anyone seeking a good lawyer.”

    – Dr Chen Jau-Fei, E. Excel International, Shanghai


    19 July, 2013
  60. Dear Mr. Raymond Mah & Ms. Chloe Lim,

    I am writing to express my thanks and appreciation for the handling a difficult case that was causing me a great deal of stress. Both of you did an excellent job in spite of the complexities and very tedious nature of this case. So glad that I found both of you in my internet search. I have inquired and have gone through previous lawyers who were not able to help me get vacant possession of my property.
    I am especially appreciative of the admirable work culture and ethics of the firm. All communication was promptly responded to and great care taken to ensure that possible trouble was avoided. Not only are you both very professional and knowledgeable lawyers but are very pleasant and helpful too.
    I have no hesitation in recommending the both of you to any clients who require legal representation.

    – Kok Siew Chuan, Penang


    19 July, 2013