*

200 People wrote to us:

When our organisation needed to draft out a special contract for one of our doctors, we sought the help of John Chan. He gave us clear pointers and assisted us to prepare a contract that was acceptable to both parties. John Chan and Tommy Wong’s professionalism were second to none. We highly recommend them for legal assistance especially in the area of employment contracts.

– Dr Choong, Perak


23 January, 2024

Working with Lesley Lim has been a game-changer for Grace Volleyball Academy. Their guidance on contracts and business law didn’t just protect us legally; it gave us peace of mind to focus on nurturing our young athletes. Their warmth and understanding made legal discussions feel like conversations with a trusted advisor. Thanks to Lesley Lim, our club feels secure and empowered with a solid contract.

– Edwin Ang, Grace Volleyball Academy


23 December, 2023

MWKA was wonderful to work with and provided very helpful advice. We worked most closely with Anis and Cassandra and would recommend their services – professional, responsive, and a pleasure to work with!

– Mark Taylor, United States of America


21 December, 2023

We sought MWKA and Vinson Cheng for property services and we were not disappointed. Thank you Vinson for attending to our queries with great quality and efficiency even during weekends. We are pleased with their advice and strongly emphasise the recommendation on MWKA and Vinson.

– Rohayah Yassin


20 December, 2023

MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) was incredibly accommodating throughout our entire engagement. The team assigned to us were Cassandra, Anis and Tommy. They were always willing to meet with us at our convenience and were patient in explaining complex legal concepts to us in a way that we could understand. They also went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and confident throughout the process.

They were always well-prepared for our meetings and were able to answer our questions promptly and accurately. They also took the time to get to know us and our business, which made us feel like valued clients.

They were able to provide us with tailored advice that was relevant to our industry and our situation. They also kept us up-to-date on the latest legal developments that could impact our business.

MWKA was invaluable in helping us to solve problems and navigate unfamiliar territories. They were able to identify potential legal risks and develop strategies to mitigate those risks. They also helped us to understand the legal implications of our decisions and made sure that we were compliant with all applicable laws and regulations.

We were extremely pleased with the services provided by Cassandra and the team at MWKA. They were accommodating, professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. We would highly recommend them to any business that is looking for high-quality legal representation.

– Teng Chan Leong, Skribble Me Malaysia Sdn Bhd


19 December, 2023

I really recommend MahWengKwai & Associates. I sought Vinson Cheng’s advice when purchasing a property. He was really helpful and I learned a lot. I was very satisfied. My lawyer helped a lot by giving views and advice based on existing laws. Thank you.

– Puan Lizawati


16 December, 2023

The professional legal team at MahWengKwai & Associates understood our business and provided tailored advice, helping us navigate unfamiliar territories and solve problems effectively. We highly recommend them! To Cassandra, John and Tommy, thank you!

– Eve Oh


15 December, 2023

We are a non-profit statutory body providing first aid, healthcare and community services in Malaysia which engaged MahWengKwai & Associates in a dispute. We are very pleased with the services rendered by MWKA, especially Mr Raymond Mah, Ms Hannah Patrick, Mr Naveen Solomon, Ms Fung Kar Men and Mr Aaron Liew who have displayed their professionalism and commitment by giving us the necessary advice and assistance. We are grateful that the matter came to a settlement. MWKA is very attentive to questions and we appreciate their services. Thank you MWKA!


15 December, 2023

We are so grateful to Ms Rachel Ng who has assisted our son to obtain his long awaited citizenship. Despite all the challenges that we face, Ms Rachel was able to address them professionally. She communicated well with us and even took the trouble to email us late at night, which we feel that she is passionate about her work. Thank you Ms Rachel for your support and effort all this while.

– Peter & Chris


15 December, 2023

I just wanted to personally say thank you to Rachel Ng for the countless hours that she has spent helping us. There are truly no words to express the gratitude we feel as they all seem insufficient. Our daughter’s adoption has truly been one that has required so many people. We are humbled by all of the ways that the Lord has answered our prayers and provided the exact right people along the way. Thank you!!

– Charles and Abigail


13 December, 2023

Very professional legal advice and extremely fast response 👍👍👍

I would like to thank Ms Rachel Ng and Ms Daphne Rethual on their professional advice and really attentive service in supporting me on my Will and divorce matter involving registration of cross border marriage both in China and Malaysia.👍👍👍

– Mr Phoon


7 December, 2023

I am grateful for the legal services provided by Cassandra Thomazios, Tommy Wong and Mira Mashor. The MWKA Corporate Team’s attention to detail and clear communication ensured a positive outcome for my company’s matters. Thank you for your patience and exceptional service.

– Dominick Tang, Ta Yoong Sdn Bhd


30 November, 2023

I would like to express my earnest gratitude to Mr Naveen Joshua Solomon and Ms Tharani Kunasekaran. They listened to me and offered help when I was in distress due to the unfair termination of my employment by my ex-employer. I never thought of the possibility to fight back. Thanks to their support, I gained the confidence and courage to step inside the Industrial Relations Department. Their strategies worked and the case ended with the best results I could ever hope for.

My friend did not exaggerate when she recommended MahWengKwai & Associate; the firm has the best lawyers who treat their clients with passion and professionalism.

– Esther Teo


30 November, 2023

A year ago, being uninitiated in legal matters of starting a church, Cassandra and her team did marvelously in understanding our needs, compiled preliminary research on the Federal Constitution pertaining to our situation, listed five avenues of legally running a church in Malaysia, and then more. Their counsel gave us much confidence in abiding by all the laws and reviewing our options.

MahWengKwai & Associates went way above their call and provided such care to our delight and confidence. I would know of no counsel better and more professional than them to turn to for legal matters. These qualities in them outshine many others: knowledgeable about Malaysian laws and common practices, understanding of client’s needs, prompt and clear communication, setting expectations honestly, helped beyond the call of duty, investigated options, and a professional team with care for confidentiality and sensitivity. I truly believe the work that MahWengKwai & Associates do is of the highest quality that one can find among the best in Malaysia.

– DP, Selangor


29 November, 2023

I was so excited and happy when I received the sealed court order for my son’s adoption from Ms Kirthika Padmanapan from MahWengKwai & Associates.

I have been worrying about my son’s case since he was born in 2006 and I made a prudent decision to appoint MahWengKwai & Associates as my lawyers. It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience. They showed the highest professional skills, passion and talent.

For those who have any legal problems, appoint MahWengKwai & Associates!
Thank you very much to Ms Kirthika Padmanapan and others at MahWengKwai & Associates.

– AC


23 November, 2023

Having encountered challenges in seeking legal representation, we were recommended to Mr Gan Chong Chieh by a trusted friend. Prior to engaging his services, we had consulted several lawyers, many of whom hesitated due to the international nature of our case and suggested seeking attorneys within the United States.

Mr Gan’s willingness to take on our challenging case was a pivotal factor in achieving the successful transfer of my husband’s inherited property in accordance with his father’s will. His expertise, profound knowledge of the legal intricacies involved, and, above all, his attentive approach in understanding our unique situation set him apart.

Throughout the legal process, Mr Gan and Ms Rachel Ng demonstrated exceptional professionalism, courtesy, and patience. They adeptly navigated legal terminology, ensuring that we, as clients, comprehended the intricacies of our case. Their ability to simplify complex legal concepts and provide clear explanations played a crucial role in managing our expectations and understanding the anticipated outcomes.

In light of our positive experience, we wholeheartedly recommend Mr Gan and Ms Rachel to individuals facing legal challenges. Their commitments to their clients, coupled with their remarkable legal acumen, position them as one of the foremost lawyers in Malaysia.

We extend our heartfelt thanks to Mr Gan and his team for surpassing our expectations and diligently working to secure a favorable resolution to our case.

– Jennifer Lim


20 November, 2023

Our heartfelt appreciation goes to Tommy Wong, Mira Mashor, Vinson Cheng and Azila Amiruddin for helping us with the execution of our share sale and business transfer agreements. Their knowledge and expertise really helped us to navigate through what felt like a massive undertaking for us. Their professionalism was also displayed in ensuring that everything was completed in a timely manner, from the beginning until the end. Overall, we are more than satisfied with their services and would definitely recommend them to friends and family! Keep up the excellent work!

– Timothy Ten


16 November, 2023

I would like to thank Anis Mohd Sohaimi for her guidance on Shariah estate planning. I am grateful for her support, responsiveness and timely updates and highly recommend Anis to anyone seeking legal advice on estate distribution applicable to Muslims in Malaysia.

– Puan Nurmadiah


2 November, 2023

Anis and Cassandra of MahWengKwai & Associates have been outstanding legal counsel. They embody everything a business needs from their legal team – professional, knowledgeable and outstanding communicators. We were new to the Malaysian market and they gave us great advice and provided detailed documents and contracts that protected our interests. It was easy for our customers to understand that we were all being protected by their thoroughness.

– Jason Kelly


2 November, 2023

We were recommended to seek MWKA and Tommy Wong for corporate advisory services, and the recommendation did not disappoint. Thank you to Tommy Wong and Sarah San for attending to our queries with great quality and efficiency despite our tight timeline. We are pleased with their advice, and we emphasise the recommendation on MWKA and Tommy!

– Ng Vee Vien, CoinClan.io


30 October, 2023

A big thank you to Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong for their fun, detailed and insightful training session for our participants on the topic of “The Essentials of Corporate & Commercial Drafting”. We definitely recommend their services.

– Puan Imlah Md Nazir, FELDA Investment Corporation Sdn Bhd


25 October, 2023

Very professional service rendered by the MWKA Corporate team in conducting a due diligence exercise and executing a sale and purchase agreement of the shares. Highly recommended!

– Mr. Teh


24 October, 2023

Great support from John Chan. He has taken the time to understand my employment situation and advised accordingly.

– How Han, Kuala Lumpur


11 October, 2023

I highly recommend MahWengKwai & Associates for their exceptional expertise in handling inheritance processes. I recently had the privilege of working with Karmen, Daphne and Aaron to navigate the complex legalities associated with the inheritance of my family estate under various jurisdictions.

MWKA demonstrated a deep understanding of inheritance laws and regulations, ensuring that every aspect of the process was meticulously addressed. Their team of experienced attorneys and solicitors provided clear and concise guidance, making it easy to comprehend the legal formalities of the process.

I was satisfied with their way of managing documentation and translations of the paperwork, ensuring all necessary filings were accurate and submitted in a timely manner. Their personalized approach has undoubtedly made this process smooth and successful. I am grateful for their support and would not hesitate to seek their services again in the future.

– Eric Guillemin, Paris


2 October, 2023

We have worked with Cassandra and Amira, and so far, we are happy with their service and advice given. They are on point, efficient, courteous and more importantly, they get what we want. We are glad they are our lawyers.

– Nora Othman, Terunggul PLT, Kuala Lumpur


17 September, 2023

I would like to thank John and his team for their legal advice and work. He was attentive and clear in responding to all of my queries and I would highly recommend John and MWKA.

– Jaysee, Melaka


14 September, 2023

Excellent services provided by MWKA for Sub-Sales case. Very friendly and understanding staff – Ms Azila and Ms Marilyn. They have provided professional services and very helpful. WhatsApp group was created to update matters for easier and fast communication. Thank you for the services provided and wishing you all the very best.

– Vikneswaran, Kuala Lumpur


29 August, 2023

When our organization encountered a complex employment case, we sought the expertise of MWKA, and I’m thankful we did. John Chan’s legal knowledge is truly reassuring. He responds whenever he’s available, even outside of working hours, should you have a question. If he’s tied up in court and can’t reply promptly, he’ll let you know in advance to ease your concerns. This gesture alone shows his genuine commitment to his clients. John consistently goes above and beyond in his service. He’s been gracious enough to answer questions that even fall outside the immediate scope of our case, which we deeply appreciate. If you’re in a tight spot and need someone who has got your back, I’d wholeheartedly recommend MWKA.

– LY Tai, Passion Republic Sdn Bhd


25 August, 2023

Jaycorp Berhad and our group of companies have worked with MWKA to complete numerous mergers and acquisitions and related deals over the past years and will continue to do so. We trust MWKA, especially Cassandra Thomazios, Tommy Wong and Anis Mohd Sohaimi, to give us the best advice and are always pleased with their professional legal services. We highly recommend MWKA’s Corporate Department.

– Muaz Jema Khan, Executive Director, Jaycorp Berhad


15 August, 2023

Marilyn Teh and Amanda Lim have provided good services to me. I am really happy and satisfied and appreciate their efforts, help and responses. Thank you very much!

– CK Wong, Kuala Lumpur


4 August, 2023

MahWengKwai & Associates has been appointed by the Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents as our legal advisor since 2019. During this time, Mr Raymond Mah and Mr Tommy Wong have attended to matters related to our Institute. They have been very helpful and professional in providing legal services. We are very happy to have them on our legal team.

– K Soma Sundram, CEO, Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents


2 August, 2023

Cassandra and Anis showed great commercial understanding throughout a very long and detailed contract negotiation.

– Anthony Prendergast, Hong Kong


1 August, 2023

I highly recommend MWKA’s Corporate team, especially Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Ms Anis Mohd Sohaimi. They were extremely attentive and provided me with comprehensive advice. They helped me understand the implications of several complex terms and I commend their professionalism in handling numerous parties all at once. Thank you MWKA.

– Terry Sandum, Kuala Lumpur


1 August, 2023

Marilyn was really helpful in helping my husband and I navigate the process of buying our first home together. The team at MWKA provided exceptional professionalism, reliability and rigour in making sure the process was closed quickly and smoothly. Would not hesitate to call them again for future transactions.

– Ying Ling, Kuala Lumpur


21 July, 2023

My mother and I engaged MWKA’s services for grant of probate application. We would like to thank MWKA for their professionalism, particularly Karmen and Aaron who have been very helpful since day one. They are responsive, attentive and have provided us with all the necessary advice and even answered all our questions and concerns professionally. Thank you Karmen, Aaron and the MWKA team. We would definitely recommend MWKA for their services.

– MM & CL, Kuala Lumpur


10 May, 2023

Just want to express my gratitude to Jasmine Wong & team for their expertise and timeless efforts in getting the citizenship for my son. Thanks to their dedication, my son is now able to live a normal life as a Malaysian. I am truly grateful for everything that the MWKA team has done to help me navigate the complexities of the court process. It was a painful process indeed but the success would not have been possible without the outstanding legal representation I received from Jasmine Wong. Once again, thank you and wish you all the best.

– HT, Selangor


10 May, 2023

This morning was the beginning of another chapter of our son’s life. He was stateless for the past 23 years, but Ms Jasmine Wong gave us the good news this morning that the High Court has declared that our son is a Malaysian citizen! He will be given a new identity as a Malaysian and we hope and pray that our son will be getting his new birth certificate and IC very soon. We engaged the services of MWKA when one of our siblings mentioned the name of Mah Weng Kwai and all I did was Google the words MWK and citizenship. The name of Jasmine Wong popped out and after reviewing her past experience and amazing testimonials, we decided to engage her service. Throughout our engagement which lasted about 12 months, Ms Jasmine was very professional in her skills and abilities to defend our case. She is someone who is full of compassion, and we can always share our fears and worries with her. Our Tan family would like to thank Ms Jasmine and her team members for an awesome and professional service! May God grant Ms Jasmine Wong and MWKA good health always and many more years of continued growth and success. To Jasmine, you made our day!

– The Tan Family, Kuala Lumpur


17 April, 2023

The MWKA team is very proficient, especially in the field of sports. They were very understanding and helped us to draft a contract within a short time for a reasonable price.

Lesley Lim displayed excellent listening skills, and the ability to understand our requirements and suggested appropriate solutions.

Well done and thank you for the excellent service.

– Vector Motorsports Club, Penang


11 April, 2023

We have been very pleased with the way the firm has handled our case, with Lesley Lim in charge of a complicated case. Everything was handled smoothly with great communication and interaction. We definitely recommend this firm.

– Raphael Sachetat, CEO Badmintonphoto


30 March, 2023

The service provided is very professional and helpful. Jasmine Wong and her team, Anis Mohd Sohaimi and Wong Chee En, always assisted us proactively for the preparation of trial. Although it is up to the insurance to appoint solicitors for us, we would be grateful if they appoint MWKA for our next case.

– Siti Hajar binti Anuar, Safwa Global Venture (M) Sdn Bhd


27 March, 2023

Trusted Legal Professionals” that gained our confidence. Jasmine Wong is knowledgeable with the expertise plus experience in our son’s case. Her systematic and tactical approach ensures every step was carried out meticulously resulting in the reinstatement of our son’s citizenship. We’re grateful that we have found the right legal firm. Thank you Jasmine Wong & the MWKA team

– Ong Kim Meng, Seremban


22 March, 2023

I am pleased to provide a testimonial for Mr John Chan and his team who recently represented me in my constructive dismissal case against my former employer. John and his team have demonstrated exceptional skill, dedication and professionalism throughout the entire process. From our very first discussion over video conferencing, I was impressed with his in-depth knowledge of the burden of proof required to establish a case of constructive dismissal in court. His patience and thorough answers to many of my questions gave me the confidence and assurance I needed to proceed with the case. Also, my thanks to Ms Jazlynn Wong for patiently responding to me promptly on some silly and repetitive queries. She was always available to answer my questions, provided guidance, and offered support. Her patience, professionalism and kindness were invaluable.

Overall, I appreciate the effort, commitment and dedication of the team in representing my interests and ensuring that I received the justice I deserved. Lastly, I would highly recommend John and his team to anyone who needs legal representation for employment related issues. Thank you once again for his excellent work.

– Tan Kiak Soon, Puchong


8 March, 2023

MahWengKwai & Associates assisted me with the purchase of an apartment in central KL, which was anything but straightforward due to unresolved issues between the Vendor and the Developer. The assistance that I received went way behind simple conveyancing, I was guided step by step through the complicated process until completion and delivery of the title. Marilyn Teh, who was in charge, is an absolute star and a great asset for the firm.

– Philippe Girard-Foley, Kuala Lumpur


1 March, 2023

Great experience dealing with Gan & Anis on our case. They were both detail-oriented while maintaining an overall strategic focus in the litigation with the counterparty. Their knowledge and experience in the area of Strata Management aided greatly in delivering a successful outcome. They are the go-to team for this new body of law in Malaysia. Definitely the legal team to have in your corner. Thank you Gan & Anis.

– Hansen Goh, Kuala Lumpur


28 February, 2023

We have been with this legal firm from 1987 with the purchase of our house in Petaling Jaya and a few other properties in Port Dickson. We are always very pleased with the excellent service and professionalism of the legal team including our very recent experience with Anis Mohd Sohaimi. We would not hesitate to work with MahWengKwai & Associates again in the future and highly recommend this legal firm.

– Kamar & Ineke, Kuala Lumpur


22 February, 2023

Their service is efficient, good and excellent.

– Apexe Realty, Gwen Ng


30 January, 2023

I would like to thank Anis Mohd Sohaimi and her team for their legal advice and work. She was attentive and clear in responding to all of my queries and I would highly recommend Anis and MWKA.

– Rian Ashwin, Selangor


30 January, 2023

Tommy Wong and the team at MWKA are very attentive and efficient with their legal advice and work. MWKA is a highly recommended and reliable team of lawyers. Thank you, Tommy and MWKA.

– Chen An, Cicet (Malaysia) Corporation Sdn Bhd, Selangor


30 January, 2023

A heartfelt THANK YOU to Jasmine Wong, Jie Xi and their efficient team. Not only was she prompt in correspondence, but she also expressed qualities of compassion and patience – qualities that I find rare in this line of work. These qualities make all the difference in mitigating stress throughout many legal processes that require attorney services. The cost of service was also very reasonable, which further helps make this experience better-managed one. Particularly when I need their services from overseas. Highly recommend!

– Emily Tan, Spain


16 December, 2022

My wife and I would like to thank Mr Aaron Liew and his colleagues at MWKA for assisting us in writing our Last Will and Testament. We have found that Aaron and the team have a very good attitude: they reply timely and comprehensively to inquiries, they deliver what they have promised, and when they don’t know something, they will say it, and consult their seniors. Furthermore, their fees are reasonable. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

– Franco, Ipoh


7 November, 2022

Raymond Mah and Wong Chee En have been very responsive, despite what appears to be a small case to MWKA (in my opinion). My wife’s case has been treated with great care, patience and understanding of the incident that happened, as well as being able to comprehend our thoughts and intention well. We have been given professional advice analytically as to the options available in our situation and the possible outcome of each. MWKA has been very attentive and we appreciate their service very much. A firm that I would definitely recommend

– YH Lai


6 November, 2022

Jasmine Wong and Rachel Ng are both very helpful in so many ways and willing to assist us in our citizenship applications in their best way. 有任何不解或问题, 你们都很愿意解答. 谢谢你们为我争取最好的结果. Oh and their work efficiency is EXCELLENT. Thank you once again for your wonderful work!

-Mechelle and William


21 October, 2022

Tommy Wong assisted and advised me and my partners on several key matters prior to the contemplated transaction, and we are all very pleased with his services. Keep up the great work!

-Tony Tong, Kuala Lumpur


18 October, 2022

I am very satisfied with MWKA’s Corporate Department’s services, especially Mr Tommy Wong and Ms Mira Mashor. They assisted me with my matter with a high level of professionalism and worked diligently until the end. I highly recommend their services.

– Mr K.K Chong, Selangor


27 September, 2022

My wife, Ann and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ms Vivien Fan, Ms Anis Sohaimi and Mr Eric Toh from MWKA for their professionalism. They are responsive to our queries, and have been very accommodating, understanding and compassionate throughout the whole process. MWKA has been empathetic and accommodating of our financial situation that has been affected by the COVID-19 pandemic during these challenging times. My wife and I can affirm with confidence that we are in the right hands and being taken care of as we continue with the second part of our case in Court. MWKA has put together a great team that gives us comfort and security

– Chan & Ann, Kuala Lumpur


6 September, 2022

Great Experience! The employment team at MahWengKwai & Associates is fantastic. John and Jasmine are very professional and efficient. They know their subject well. I will definitely recommend this firm!

-Taruna Sachdeva, ASSA ABLOY Opening Solutions Malaysia Sdn Bhd


15 August, 2022

John provided us with professional advice on an employment problem we faced. Thank you John and MWKA.

– Stephanie Tan, Comrel Technologies Sdn Bhd, Petaling Jaya.


4 August, 2022

Thank you Marilyn Teh for the quick turnaround on land title registration

-Ch’ng, Petaling Jaya


26 July, 2022

Hannah Patrick and Vivien Fan have been very helpful, responsive and keen to explore and exhaust all avenues in my case. Appreciate your dedication and the countless brainstorming sessions we had!

-HH Tan, Penang


26 July, 2022

Ms Anis Sohaimi and team are very professional and prompt to respond to queries. I highly recommend their firm for future cases.

-Choo Meng Kong


25 July, 2022

Raymond, Vivien and Chee En from MWKA were extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They explained clearly what was the different legal actions available to me, advised me on the risk/reward of each option, and were extremely supportive in helping me make the right decision and getting to a favourable outcome.

-Ying Ling, Kuala Lumpur


20 July, 2022

Even with the most mundane of transactions, MWKA managed to surpass expectations. The entire process was smooth and updates well-communicated. Thanks Marilyn!

-AC, Kuala Lumpur


18 July, 2022

It was a pleasure to have Sarah Kambali as our lawyer as she is efficient, helpful and responsive. Despite many challenges, we got our house keys within the stipulated time, thanks to her. Will definitely recommend her and MWKA to our family and friends.

-Dr. Munawar, Selangor


17 July, 2022

I appreciate Ms Marilyn Teh for her responsive feedback and professionalism. Everything was done according to the timeline.

-Aiden, Taiwan


6 July, 2022

Raymond, Gan Chong Chieh, Hannah, Sebastian and the litigation team from MahWengKwai & Associates have always been ready to respond to our needs quickly, providing clear and practical advice. We have found them easy to work with and we particularly appreciate both their flexibility and dedication to their tasks.

– EUPE Bangsar South Development (JV) Sdn Bhd, Selangor


5 July, 2022

Thank you to Marilyn for her professional service. Appreciate it.

– Tan, Singapore


4 July, 2022

We are very thankful to Jasmine who has been very supportive of us and caring through the whole process, and for her legal knowledge and expertise. She was very cool and calm, even when things got hard. No amount of money can give me my life back, but at least, with this win, we got our justice. Thank you Jasmine, and also Chee En and the MWKA team for assisting and representing us in our medical matter.

– Madam Y , Kuala Lumpur


29 June, 2022

We approached MWKA to seek legal advice for a grant of probate application. We were connected with Mr Aaron Liew who helped us from start to finish with all the necessaries. He was very professional, answered all our enquires well, and always followed up with urgent matters. Would definitely recommend MWKA to others who may require legal help.

– Ms S, Selangor


22 June, 2022

MWKA’s professionalism is incomparable. Regular advice, responsive feedback and constant follow-up never ceased. Ms Sarah Kambali is attentive & focused on client care.

– Ms Chua, Dubai


21 June, 2022

Ms Sarah and Ms Marilyn are the benchmarks of professionalism. Kudos!!!

– Ms Wong, Selangor


13 June, 2022

My wife and I were informed several months ago about a newborn baby girl in need of a home. We were referred to MWKA by a friend and called them immediately to seek legal advice. We were connected with Jasmine Wong who worked diligently and quickly during the weekend to ensure we were both in compliance with Malaysia’s adoption laws and able to care for the baby immediately upon her release from the hospital. Today, my wife and I are overjoyed to receive our daughter’s new birth certificate with our names as her parents. Jasmine has helped us every step of the way with professionalism and integrity. Her expertise and demeanour provided us with confidence and peace amidst a process filled with uncertainty. Thank you Jasmine, Jazlynn and the MWKA team for your assistance in facilitating the adoption of our precious daughter into our family.

– Charles Douglas Cavanaugh, Selangor


3 June, 2022

The legal advice and services provided to us by Ms Cassandra Nicole Thomazios, Mr Tommy Wong and Ms Mira Mashor were helpful, detailed and efficient. This team of lawyers did not have any issue to cope and deal with matters that required unexpected urgency. We are more than happy to recommend the capabilities, quality, standard and services of the team. Thank you, MWKA.

– Lynette Lim, Hexatech Engineering Sdn Bhd, Selangor


10 May, 2022

I would like to express my gratitude to the team at MahWengKwai & Associates, especially Tommy Wong and Aaron Liew, who were very helpful and quick to respond. I engaged them for their drafting services for a Trust Deed and a Power of Attorney. The team acted swiftly and was able to provide me with the documents in a short time. I am very thankful to both of them for assisting me with their advice and dealing with the potential drawbacks of the documents. I would definitely recommend their corporate services to others.

– Mr Ng, Malaysia


5 May, 2022

The experiences we have with this firm were excellent. My lawyer, Mr Chee En Wong, gave our case all the time and attention that was needed. Undoubtedly, he was a calming and confident presence during our difficult case proceedings. Special thanks to his expertise, and with the help of the firm, the case was settled amicably and all parties were satisfied with the decision. We very much appreciate the knowledge and support we received from this firm. Here, we want to say that we would definitely recommend this firm as they were the friendliest, professional, knowledgeable, and kind. 2 thumbs up!

– Profix Engineering Sdn Bhd, Putrajaya


20 April, 2022

I would like to express my gratitude to the MWKA corporate department, especially Mr Tommy Wong and Ms Mira Mashor. I engaged them to assist me with the drafting of an agreement and they did not disappoint. They provided high-quality work and remain contactable to answer any queries that I may have. Thank you MWKA!

– Sumiputeh Steel Centre Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


18 April, 2022

The services we received from MahWengKwai & Associates were great and impressive. We have been working with Christine Toh for many years and we always turn to her when legal advice is required. She is well versed with the law surrounding the construction industry, always reachable and prompt in her response. We look forward to many more years of working with her!

– Cheryl Tan, Siab Holdings Berhad, Selangor


15 April, 2022

We were facing issues with our main contractor who refused to pay us despite the fact that work had been completed long ago. We sought Christine Toh’s advice to recover the long outstanding debt. Christine and Ashvinder were extremely helpful and professional in their legal services. We would highly recommend Christine and Ashvinder for those who are facing construction disputes!

– Tall Innovations Sdn Bhd, Selangor


15 April, 2022

I am very pleased and satisfied with MWKA’s services, specifically Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Ms Mira Mashor. They were efficient, professional and provided an excellent standard of work. They were also approachable which made it easier for me to communicate any concerns or queries that I had. I would highly recommend their service to all!

– DNKS Vet Sdn Bhd, Selangor, Malaysia


11 April, 2022

I write this thank you note to Ms Marilyn. She is an awesome associate that I have dealt. I have been waiting for more than 5 months to settle my case, but Ms Marilyn really showed her passion and sense of urgency to help speed up the entire long overdue process. I appreciate her assistance and look forward to engage with her again in near future. Thanks.

– Dicky Wong, Petaling Jaya, Selangor


6 April, 2022

Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong were the speakers for our online talk and were well prepared for the talk. They provided the attendees with proper slides for easy reference. Appreciate the effort and will consider MWKA for future talks and events.

– Nurul Hidayah binti Mat Nasir, Terengganu Incorporated Sdn Bhd


6 April, 2022

We extend our gratitude and thanks to MWKA and Mr Tommy Wong for attending to and assisting us with our matter diligently. Highly recommended.

– Azrena Ibrahim, Opimax Properties Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


6 April, 2022

We needed legal services to assist us with and advise us on matters that were very urgent. Ms Christine Toh and Mr Tommy Wong were very responsive and they were able to deliver their advice and services within the urgent timeline together with exceptional standards of work. We would like to thank MWKA and we highly recommend their services.

– Yu Teik Sin, Careline Manufacturing Sdn Bhd


5 April, 2022

Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong assisted us with lengthy negotiations and helped us to achieve a good outcome in the end. Thank you MWKA.

– Syahida Nafisa Jasmon, Sports Johor Sdn Bhd


5 April, 2022

We are very grateful for the standard of service and quality of advice that Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong provided us with. This team of lawyers was able to help us achieve our desired outcome. Thank you MWKA!

– Y. S. Ooi, Selangor


5 April, 2022

MWKA arranged for us to have a consultation with a doctor for his expert opinion. We obtained professional advice from the expert doctor and MWKA’s lawyers Jasmine Wong and Carolyn Ng. The team was quick, responsive and alerted me to all of the highlighted issues. Even though my case involves new medical issues, the team did their best to listen and come out with the best possible solution. Thumbs up!!! Highly recommended 👌🏻

– Bashir, Kuala Lumpur


31 March, 2022

Qualified and competent group of lawyers. My case was handled by Denise Phang with high level of professionalism and attention to detail. Highly recommended!!

– Mr Wassi, Kuala Lumpur


31 March, 2022

Raymond Mah attended to me to address a very urgent legal matter. Kudos to Naveen Joshua Solomon for drafting strategic documents and providing sound legal advice while dealing with my case. Appreciate both his professionalism and empathy! Diana Cheak also provided great support with her legal expertise too. Thank you MWKA legal team for treating me not just as a client but like a friend in time of need, with your expert care par excellence!

– Justin Ooi Theng Yik, Kuala Lumpur.


30 March, 2022

Tommy Wong was the lawyer assigned to our legal matter. He was quick to respond to our queries, provide us with various solutions and to update us on the progress of our matter. He ensured successful negotiations with the other party and we achieved what we had intended to. Thank you for the great client service, and we recommend the services of MWKA.

– CPS Marketing Sdn Bhd


11 March, 2022

Ms Jasmine Wong and her associate Ms Rachel Ng of MahWengKwai & Associates have managed to obtain my son’s long-awaited citizenship. They were a beacon of hope to my family at a time when our options seemed limited and the possibility of a satisfactory solution seemed almost impossible. They are very experienced and efficient in resolving citizenship issues for stateless people in earnest. I am very grateful for their services and I welcome anyone who wants to deal especially stateless citizens to get their services without any hesitation.

– Mohammad Napolean Abdullah


9 March, 2022

今天是我们非常荣幸和高兴的一天
我们的希望,和期待,终于今天成功实现了。多亏得到了你们的帮助,我们的儿子拿到IC了。
今天我们一家人要向Jasmine,Raymond,还有其他帮助我们的人,说一声满满的谢谢。
祝你们身体健康,万事如意

———–

Today is our happy and honoured day. Our hope and wish is finally granted today. Thank you for your help. Our son has finally obtained his IC. Today our family would like to say to Jasmine, Raymond and the team who had helped us with our son’s citizenship. Thank you very much. Hope you stay healthy and blessed in everything.

– Mr and Mrs Cho


9 March, 2022

Sarah and the team did a good job handling our Deed of Reassignment. She provided regular updates throughout the timeline until the completion. Whenever we have queries, her response is quick. There was no unnecessary delay. Thank you, Sarah & team 🙂

– Jimmy & Kelly Gan


8 March, 2022

I engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to represent me after I received a letter of demand claiming for alleged damages due to an inter-floor leakage in a strata development in Petaling Jaya. Mr John Chan attended to my case and advised me on my rights and defences against the alleged claim. In a short span of time, MWKA successfully negotiated and achieved a favourable settlement with the claimant on my behalf. MWKA’s fees were very reasonable as well. Thank you.

– Ms CC, Kuala Lumpur


2 March, 2022

I am very pleased with the services provided by MWKA, and my husband and I would like to thank the Corporate team, especially Ms Cassandra Nicole Thomazios and Ms Mira Mashor for their assistance in our matter. They were wonderfully responsive, completed the work efficiently and attended to any queries we had really swiftly. They did exemplary work in which we are pleased with their services and highly recommend it!

– Ms S. Yap


25 February, 2022

The team at MahWengKwai & Associates, Eric and Rachel, were extremely helpful and fast. We had an issue that needed to be resolved in Malaysia but we didn’t know anyone in Malaysia. We wrote to 10 different law firms from a Google search and MahWengKwai & Associates were the first to reply, and gave us the most confidence based on their replies. They even went above and beyond in one occasion where they were concerned for the safety of my wife, and made sure she felt safe and protected. Their professional service catered to our case, they always responded to questions quickly, and we were never made to feel like a small or unimportant client. I give my highest recommendation to this wonderful team of professionals!”

– James and Hana, Bali, Indonesia


17 February, 2022

I am very pleased with the guidance John Chan has provided to me in my reasonably complex case in the Strata Tribunal. His guidance covered procedural and all legal matters. He brought out many points and arguments that I had ignored as it did not come to my mind at all. His responses were prompt, timely, comprehensive, and pertinent to the questions and situation I was facing. I understood and acted upon his suggestions very well even when I do not have any legal background. He guided me at every step of the way. I am grateful that I was able to use his services for this case. I recommend him highly to anyone having a complex strata tribunal case, without any reservations or hesitations. Thank you, John.

– Anil Rastogi, Putrajaya


15 February, 2022

I would like to thank Denise Phang for her valuable advice and Sree Raj for her initial help.

I have been under pressure after finding out that my tenants quietly left my property without 60 days moving out notice and with 12 months arrears. With the Covid 19 pandemic and while working overseas, it was hard for me to return with all the travel restrictions to get things sorted. Thanks to Denise as she was able to provide the prompt and practical legal advice needed so that I could make proper decisions and take the next step of action.

I strongly recommend Denise Phang from MahWengKwai & Associates for help if you encounter any tenancy issues.

– Kelvin S, New Zealand


14 February, 2022

I approached and engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to assist me in will drafting. The whole process of drafting the will took only 2 weeks. I’m pleased that Karmen and Aaron assisted me effectively by advising on the crucial terms in the will and executing the will in a short time. Their cost for will drafting services is reasonable as well. I would like to thank MWKA for their commendable services and recommend their services to others in need.

– Yvonne Leong, Selangor


3 February, 2022

I engaged MWKA to help me draft a will. From start to end, the process took a few weeks. Karmen, my lawyer, was a delight to work with, knowledgeable and professional. Price points are rather reasonable, and they offer lifetime will storage for peace of mind. Would recommend MWKA to anyone looking to draft a will.

– Mr Ng, Selangor


21 January, 2022

Sarah Kambali helped me with loan redemption and issuance of title. It was a super smooth process with me not having to leave my house. She was attentive and kept me updated along the way. I am comforted with the services provided. This is the second time I have engaged this firm with legal matters (the first one being the writing of my will) – and both times with amazing advice and service rendered. I see potential with the lawyers here!

– Sharmila Sinnathurai, Kuala Lumpur


6 January, 2022

I am writing to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to Eric Toh and Rachel Ng of MWKA for their professional help and support with my case and getting it to a quick resolution. Their efforts made it possible for me to get back on my feet and get on with my life.

Here’s wishing Eric and Rachel all the success you deserve and will surely not hesitate to recommend MWKA to anyone who is looking for an attorney.

– Goh, Petaling Jaya, Selangor


5 January, 2022

Our company is a gaming enterprise and Vietnam’s leading internet and technology company. In expanding our venture into the Malaysian market, we engaged MWKA based on their experience in the gaming, esports and technology industry. In addition to providing sound legal advice, MWKA also gave practical examples along with business guidance and recommendations. It was a good experience working with Lesley Lim and Carolyn Ng.

– VNG Corporation, Vietnam


15 November, 2021

I would like to thank Ms Cassandra Nicole Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong for their help with the expansion of my business. Their legal advice, services and solutions have been and are effective and efficient, and I will be more than happy to recommend their services to my family, friends and contacts.

– Tiffany Lim, Yumlab Sdn Bhd, Malaysia


28 October, 2021

My organisation (an international sport governing body) has engaged MWKA for ongoing corporate and commercial matters in sports. Strong experience in the sports industry is not very common in this part of the world and we are glad to have the capable assistance of Lesley Lim, Cassandra Thomazios and Tommy Wong in our matters, ranging from contract drafting and review to advising on potential disputes.

– Dylan Mah, International Table Tennis Federation, Singapore


26 October, 2021

I approached and engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to assist me in a crucial matter to negotiate and achieve an amicable settlement with the other party. I’m pleased that my expectations were met with the outcome, for which Cassandra Nicole Thomazios and Tommy Wong continuously strived. Once again, I would like to thank MWKA and recommend their services to all!

– Elina Lua Ming, Los Angeles, United States


25 October, 2021

We appointed MahWengKwai & Associates to assist us with and advise us on the preparation and drafting of an agreement on a rather urgent basis. Ms Cassandra Nicole Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong were attentive to our urgency and needs for the scope of work. They completed and finalised the scope of work very efficiently without compromising their standard of work. We are pleased with their services, and we highly recommend their services.

– Lydia Hussain, ParkAide Mobile (M) Sdn Bhd


22 October, 2021

The peace of mind that Ms. Christine Toh, Ms. Denise Phang, and Mr. Wong Chee En provide for construction related matters is not merely without basis but reflected positively in the outcome evident from the cases handled by this amazing team which further gives me the confidence to entrust them in dealing with other complex matters in litigation, CIPAA, and advisory roles. Their quick, detailed, and confident responses are often, if not always brings a sense of clarity and direction moving forward.

– Nicholas Jones, Binasat Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


13 October, 2021

MahWengKwai & Associates is a law firm that can be believed and trusted. Their work is fast and very careful. It is an establisehd and reliable firm of lawyers. Thank you so much Sarah for your kind assistance.

– Tina Chew, Selangor


21 September, 2021

I had headache listening to different opinions from others regarding my LAD claim. Luckily, I managed to get Ms Christine Toh and Ms Ashvinderjeet to help me with my case.
Ms Christine is able to address my concerns and advise me further on my case when I am indecisive. I am impressed with her expertise and thanks to her, I managed to claim my LAD within a short period of time. Both of them are highly recommended!

– Raymond Tan, Singapore


11 September, 2021

I want to thank Christine Toh for her swift and professional legal services. She excels at giving sound legal, business and strategic advice. She is always helpful and I am grateful to have her as my legal advisor. Strongly recommended!

– Darren, Invent Tech Filling System Sdn Bhd, Selangor


11 September, 2021

MahWengKwai & Associates’ services and professionalism are undeniable, especially Ms Christine Toh. She pays attention to her client’s needs, applies valuable analysis and furnishes sound advice.

– Yong, CNQC Engineering & Construction (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


10 September, 2021

Raymond Mah and Diana Cheak are amazing, knowledgeable, professional and very helpful. In dispute resolution, Raymond and team have shown high integrity and are straight to the point. If a fight is not worth it, they will advise not to go through with it, even though the firm could have earned fees from it. Thank you so much for your help when we need it most. I would highly recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone seeking legal advice if you need your problems to be solved in the shortest way responsibly.

– Wei Li, Kuala Lumpur


6 September, 2021

I truly appreciate the excellent service, reasonable charges and fast response especially from Jasmine Wong and Rachel Ng for the whole process for the legalisation of documents. I cannot thank you enough for all the effort especially during this hard time (COVID-19). I would definitely recommend MahWengKwai & Associates’ excellent service to anyone.

– Kuan Pui Li , Singapore


30 July, 2021

From the outset, I felt like I was in good hands. Eric Toh and Chew Jin Heng gave professional and thorough advice regarding my contested family matter. Work was completed to a high level expectation and I was provided with direct and realistic expectations of both cost and results throughout the entire process. It helped me through a very difficult time. If I were to summarise my experience with MWKA, it would be: “Professional. Efficient. Personable.” Thank you Eric and Chew for your help! Highly recommended.

– Anonymous, Kuala Lumpur


22 July, 2021

SUCCESS! I am pleased with the services provided by MahWengKwai & Associates and would like to specially thank Mr. Wong Chee En and Ms. Prisilla Chong for their professional and swift legal work. They have assisted and updated me with prompt action within my financial budget. They have emboldened and guided me through the legal case and led to a settlement claim in my favor within a short period of time during Covid Pandemic.

I have no hesitation in seeking future legal advice and would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone who is seeking legal services. Keep up the good work, MWKA!

– Charanrao, CR Fast Trading & Solutions, Penang


15 July, 2021

I am very satisfied with MahWengKwai & Associates’ services, in particular, Mr John Chan. He was professional and knowledgeable in advising my company on a strata management issue. The advice given was on point and we are satisfied with the outcome. Thank you.

– Ms Chan, Casa Andaman Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


9 July, 2021

I was represented better than I could have ever imagined in my employment/industrial relations matter. My needs were put first and I was treated as a friend rather than a number. My opinions were valued and my doubts were always reassured. My nerves were calmed and the process was always explained. Mr John Chan and Ms Rachel Ng advised me accordingly from time-to-time. They went above and beyond and did everything they could to ensure a great outcome. I couldn’t have asked for a better law firm and solicitors. Thanks MWKA.

– Mr RR, Kuala Lumpur


2 July, 2021

I would like to put on record, the appreciation of myself, and New Zealand Unlimited Restaurants Sdn Bhd (NZUR) for the excellent legal advice and representation provided by John Chan from MahWengKwai & Associates. NZUR decided to engage the legal services of MahWengKwai & Associates, and we commenced liaising with John Chan. John Chan was very thorough in his working relationships with NZUR. The Management of NZUR would certainly be willing to engage John Chan’s services again. NZUR is pleased to recommend John Chan from MahWengKwai & Associates for employment and industrial relations matters and disputes.

– Richard Tankersley, New Zealand Unlimited Restaurants Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


22 June, 2021

Eric Toh and Wong Sue Ann gave sound advice from the very beginning and helped us to navigate this adoption process with great care and attention to detail during a very trying and challenging time. We appreciate all that they have done for our family. They were quick to respond, went the extra mile when needed, and met each unique challenge with solutions. Our lives have been forever changed for the better and they played an important role in making that happen and for that we are truly grateful. We would not hesitate to recommend their adoption and family services to anyone.

– Marc and Sarah, Kuala Lumpur


16 June, 2021

Mr. John Chan was the one who assisted me with my enquiries. I can say that he is very approachable and knowledgeable regarding my employment matter. I am very grateful to have found their website online and for their quick response when I emailed them. Highly recommended.

– Mae, Philippines


15 June, 2021

Thank you Vivien Fan for the legal advice. She is a very approachable legal representative of the firm and assists clients to the best of her ability.

– Calvin Ong, Kuala Lumpur


10 June, 2021

I am very pleased with MahWengKwai & Associates’ services in particular, John Chan. My dealings with him have been professional, efficient and timely. John is very responsive in addressing any concerns that we have and helping us through the process. Thank you for your excellent service! We are happy with the outcome. Highly recommending MWKA to my HR network.

– Nicole Liew, Hitachi Construction Machinery (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia


3 June, 2021

A big thank you to Eric Toh and Karmen Fung. They were both understanding, professional and worked diligently until the end to ensure everything went on smoothly. I’m so grateful! Highly recommended!

– Ms Suba, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


22 April, 2021

I would like to Thanks Ms Sarah Kambali, Very good Service and fast turnaround time for my case. Everything was proffesional my conducted.

– Pritam Singh Charun Singh


22 April, 2021

Today, we are spoilt for choice when we need the services of a lawyer. Being laypeople, we need to find one who will explain to us in clear, concise terms the processes involved. Recently we wanted to expedite the sale of a property. We were recommended to Sarah Kambali. We were fortunate as Sarah proved to be very accommodating any time we wanted an explanation about any issue. We are completely satisfied with her professionalism in handling our file and the transaction was expediently and efficiently concluded. We would not hesitate to recommend her services to friends and relatives.

– Suzie Ong, Petaling Jaya, Selangor


10 April, 2021

Dear Sarah & Marcus,

Thank you for your service and appreciate your professionalism and guidance during the sale transaction.

-Teoh Su Geik


3 April, 2021

I am very pleased with the services provided by MahWengKwai & Associates. Jasmine & Kar Men assisted me efficiently throughout the way. Everything was professionally conducted. My case was settled amicably and I am very pleased with the outcome. Thank you MWKA!

– Dr FA, Kota Bharu, Kelantan


29 March, 2021

Phang is a hardworking, bright, briliant and articulate lawyer. She was patiently working on all the materials and facts that I have brought to her for this case. Her legal team are always good in helping clients seek fairness and justice. Her submissions were good and her performance and lawyer instinct in open court was briliant. Thank you Denise and all lawyers involved in the case.

– Chong Tuan Ng, United Kingdom


26 March, 2021

I’m writing to thank Sarah Kambali for doing a good job. I’ve had many encounters with her during the course of my properties sale, discharge of charge etc. And Sarah has always been responsible and most pleasant in our communications either by telephone or emails. She will handle my cases in a timely manner. I would strongly recommend her services to friends and relatives in the future.

– Tan Meow Ai, Kuala Lumpur


21 March, 2021

I am very pleased with the services provided by MahWengKwai & Associates, in particular Mr Eric Toh and Ms Ashvinderjeet Kaur, who assisted and updated me in my case against a lawyer, from the beginning until judgement was obtained in my favour.

I have no hesitation in recommending MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone who is seeking legal services.

– Dato’ Ir Dr Gue See Sew, Selangor


18 March, 2021

We engaged MahWengKwai & Associates for our adoption and we’re very pleased with their service. They are a fantastic law firm that is well versed with the system and legal procedures involved in the long and complex process. Jasmine Wong, who was our lawyer was just a delight to work with! She was always prompt with her communication, proactive, always ready to help and above all, she really cares! I highly recommend MahWengKwai & Associates and would not hesitate to use them again.

– J N Yang, New Zealand


16 March, 2021

MahWengKwai & Associates has provided us with their legal services with utmost professionalism. They, in particular Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong, exercised efficiency and patience whilst providing an excellent standard of work. Further, they always made sure that safeguarding our interests were their priority. They are very capable and reliable, and we certainly recommend their legal services. As such, thank you, Cassandra and Tommy. Thank you, MahWengKwai & Associates.

– Nur Elyshia Khairul Annuar, Serba Dinamik Holdings Berhad, Selangor


16 March, 2021

We are very pleased with the services provided by MahWengKwai & Associates. Mr Tommy Wong, in particular, assisted us in our matter extensively from the beginning until the end. MahWengKwai & Associates certainly has our recommendations. Thank you MWKA!

– Ooi Eng Hock, EasyEuro Payment Services Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


11 March, 2021

I had the opportunity to work with John Chan and Jasmine Wong for an industrial relations (IR) case.

Pure professionalism, no hanky-panky, attentive and proactive in working towards our company’s best interest. Am truly pleased the case ended on a good note.

-Mr T, Malaysian subsidiary company of an Australian corporation


11 March, 2021

We would like to extend our gratitude to MWKA for the assistance rendered towards the scope of work for which we had appointed the firm. My personal thanks goes to Tommy Wong & Felicia Tang, both of whom have been directly involved in the work and I must commend both of them for their professionalism. My thanks also goes to Cassandra Nicole Thomazios and Christine Toh who are always there whenever I needed additional information and help. Keep rocking MWKA!

– Geetha Kanny, Institute of Internal Auditors Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur


18 January, 2021

Engaged MWKA to help my mother and I purchase an apartment unit. The lawyer who helped us was Sarah Kambali.

Sarah was very helpful, transparent and efficient. The house purchase was completed quickly and we were provided with all details of the transaction. Sarah also helped us resolve an issue arising from an error submitted by the seller.

All in all, we thought Sarah was very effective in her role and will definitely engage her again if we need help in the future. Thank you, Sarah and MWKA.

– Azmil Mohd Said, Selangor


20 December, 2020

Responsive and attentive to queries and suggestions. Knowledgeable team.

– Thomas See, Kuala Lumpur


5 December, 2020

Having MahWengKwai & Associates for any public law litigation is a must. Especially in a David and Goliath fight when the State armed itself with the full might of the government apparatuses. Raymond Mah, Denise and Vivien together with their assistants went into the lion’s den, armored only with Rule of Law, powerful pleadings and determination were able to wrestle numerous victories at the appellate courts. Bravo and thank you.

-Estate of Tan Bok Yin, Hulu Kelang, Kuala Lumpur


9 November, 2020

Mah Weng Kwai is a big law firm with a reasonable price tag for their services. I had a pleasant experience working with this law firm as they are founded on the premise of truth and righteousness. They try their best to settle the case out of court. At the start of the case, they did a thorough due diligence to make sure that they are representing a credible client. My case was assigned to a young lawyer Ms Prisilla and Mr Chew, a pupil in Chambers, to assist her. Together they did a thorough job at researching the case and compiling all the case documents.

-Ms Thavamalar, Subang Jaya


18 September, 2020

I strongly recommend the legal services of MahWengKwai & Associates. Both Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong have firstly provided great insight into Section 17A of the MACC Act 2009 during their Online Talk and thereafter provided efficient and effective legal services in relation to our matter. They are also very professional and never shy away from queries. Thank you MWKA.

– Sivanesan Arul Chelvam, Multi-Lines Systems (M) Sdn Bhd, Selangor


25 June, 2020

I would like to extend my gratitude towards MahWengKwai & Associates for their insightful Online Talk sessions. In relation to the provision of their legal services, I would like to highlight the efficiency, professionalism and continuous effort of Ms Cassandra Nicole Thomazios and Mr Tommy in advising us and attending to our requests. Thumbs up to the lawyers and MWKA definitely has my recommendation.

– Wong Hoi Chen, Omitech Road Systems (M) Sdn Bhd, Selangor


25 June, 2020

Jasmine has been very helpful and patient with my enquiries and I thank her for her professionalism and understanding of my case.

– Mr K, Selangor


18 May, 2020

Anis was incredibly supportive and empathetic to my situation and helped me significantly in managing my way through the MCO legal process. She put up with my stupid questions and was always patient and understanding in answering them whilst helping me understand the legal and police processes behind decisions. I am very grateful for her support, especially as I don’t speak bahasa melayu and her advice to my wife obviously paid off. Terima kasih!

– Mike U, Selangor


4 May, 2020

We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to MahWengKwai & Associates who we have engaged for the adoption of our little girl. Despite the obstacles and hurdles faced, Jasmine Wong was very efficient and professional in advising and assisting us. We highly recommend Jasmine and MWKA for their professional legal services.

– Lexie Knowles, Kuala Lumpur


27 April, 2020

Diana Cheak is amazing and straight to the point, very knowledgable and helpful.

– Stanley Chee (Co-Founder), SalesCandy, Kuala Lumpur


18 April, 2020

I am very pleased and impressed with MWKA’s services, professionalism and expertise. MWKA’s success in the defence of my case is excellent news to me. What a relief!

My deepest appreciation to John Chan assisted by Wong Chee En and under the supervision and advice of Raymond Mah for their excellent handling of my case.

I highly recommend MWKA to anyone in need of legal services and assistance.

Thank you again and forever.

– Ngian Siew Siong, Selangor


14 April, 2020

I engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to assist and advise me in an employment matter. Based all my discussions and dealings with Ms Janessa Kok, I find her very resourceful, attentive, friendly and fast in addressing my concerns and requests. MahWengKwai & Associates is a highly recommended law firm.

– YC, Kuala Lumpur


10 April, 2020

My family members are very grateful to your legal firm, MahWengKwai & Associates, especially Ms Jasmine for her professionalism in handling all the legal matters pertaining to our adopted child who was stateless. Your legal firm assisted in the adoption application and our child successfully obtained her Birth Certificate in September 2017.

As for the citizenship application, we also went through the application for judicial review in the High Court. Your firm is very professional and efficient in handling all the court matters and with the correspondence with the Ministry of Home Affairs. Our child eventually was registered by the Ministry of Home Affairs as a Malaysian citizen in November 2019, taking only 28 months for the entire process. Now our daughter has an Identity Card issued by the JPN.

Once again, we express our utmost appreciation and thanks to you, Miss Jasmine and your hard work in representing us in this matter. We would STRONGLY recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone to engage their excellent services.

– Mr & Mrs Tan Seong Lye, Bukit Mertajam, Penang


8 April, 2020

Mr Raymond Mah and his team of lawyers, Ms Cassandra Thomazios and Mr Tommy Wong, have demonstrated their commitment to providing exceptional client-focused legal services. His team of lawyers are accessible and very responsive to our needs and have provided us with solid legal advice. They work to ensure that the scope of their legal services stay consistent with our expectations and budget. We value our relationship with MahWengKwai & Associates and would be happy to recommend them.

– Ann Quah, Mulia Property Development Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


8 April, 2020

We are a non-profit organisation, and MahWengKwai & Associates offered their support on a pro-bono basis for which we are profoundly grateful. Ms Janessa Kok was in charge of assisting and advising us in all our legal matters involving the refugees’ right to work and our organisation’s volunteer program. We find the services provided by MahWengKwai & Associates very professional and helpful. Thank you.

– Same Skies, Malacca, Malaysia


27 March, 2020

We were introduced to MahWengKwai & Associates by Dato’ Cyrus Das, whom I’d contacted regarding the case of a stateless child who is very dear to my heart, after reading a newspaper article on a similar case. Prior to this we had applied for the child’s citizenship directly with JPN and the Home Ministry 4 times in 9 years, being disappointed each time it was rejected, hence our decision to take it to court.

We met with Ms Jasmine Wong of MWKA on our first visit to their office, and were immediately drawn to her professionalism and willingness to listen and were put at ease by her friendly and caring nature. She clearly explained the procedures that would be required to take the case to court, the time frame and also the approximate cost of the entire proceedings. We, therefore, had no hesitation whatsoever in engaging the services of MWKA immediately to handle the case of the said stateless child.

Throughout the entire process, which took about 10 months, we were always kept informed and updated on all court proceedings and outcomes. Ms Jasmine Wong was very willing, patient and helpful in answering all my questions pertaining to certain matters and also the legal jargon used in some of the documents too.

The above case was settled on 29 October 2019, with the said child, now aged 9, finally being granted her Malaysian citizenship by the Ministry of Home Affairs.

We are all deeply indebted and cannot thank Ms Jasmine Wong and Messrs MWKA enough, for their hard work and willingness to represent us in this matter.

– Sunita Thomas, Kuala Lumpur


4 February, 2020

Please allow us to express our utmost gratitude and appreciation to MahWengKwai & Associates for their professionalism and expertise. MWKA is a one-stop legal firm that should not be missed. Their professionalism is incomparable, from the moment a client steps into their office until his/her request/case is resolved.

Ms Prisilla Chong was attentive and professional in resolving my requests. My requests were taken care of with full attention. Regular advice, responsive feedback and constant follow up never ceased; which is impressive in my opinion.

I am so glad that I have found a legal firm which does not disappoint me. I truly recommend MWKA to be the qualified legal firm to anybody who requires legal advice regardless of quantum or complexity of his/her case. Thank you once again!

– Chua Lay Choon, United Arab Emirates (UAE)


23 December, 2019

MahWengKwai & Associates was actually the second law firm I contacted after the first treated me impersonally in the initial encounter. I am grateful for Janessa Kok’s professionalism and empathy in handling my concerns. It was a stressful situation at work and with Janessa’s help and advice, I got a result beyond my expectation. Thank you! I would definitely recommend MahWengKwai’s services.

– Anonymous, Kuala Lumpur


23 December, 2019

In my ongoing acrimonious and convoluted land acquisition exercise with a highway concessionaire, MWKA provided expert, comprehensive, professional, holistic and proactive legal advice. Along the way, I was updated in a timely manner and Ms Denise Phang & team is patient, thorough and efficient in responding to my queries. I am very satisfied and happy with MWKA services, reasonable fee structure and would highly recommend MWKA to all my friends.

– Pristine Power Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


19 November, 2019

We would like to extend our utmost appreciation towards the team of MWKA, especially Christine Toh and Vivien Fan, for the professional legal services offered. Christine is well-versed with the law and thorough in her research. We are impressed with her ability to map complex issues, layout alternatives and explaining each alternative to us patiently for our consideration. With her auditing background, she is practical and aims to resolve conflicts to our best interest. We highly recommend Christine and her team if you are looking for lawyers with good commercial sense.

– MJ Utama, Selangor


19 November, 2019

We are pleased with the legal services rendered by the lawyers in MahWengKwai & Associates. Their lawyers, particularly Christine Toh and Vivien Fan in my matter, are extremely committed and dedicated. Not only she is knowledgeable, but we are also impressed with how well Christine could articulate and convince the judge on complex accounting and construction issues. I would recommend anyone for their professional legal services.

– Esstar Vision Sdn Bhd, Johor Bahru


19 November, 2019

We would like to express our utmost gratitude and appreciation to MahWengKwai & Associates especially Ms. Jasmine Wong who we cannot thank you enough for helping to obtain our daughter’s citizenship. We would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone to engage their excellent services. Thank you.

– Mr & Mrs Hew, Kuala Lumpur


19 November, 2019

We engaged MahWengKwai & Associates for their legal advice on a number of issues. Much to our delight, Cassandra Thomazios and Tommy Wong were very efficient and responsive to our matter and requests. They take a pragmatic approach to the law and did not overcomplicate things, something which we value highly. With that being said, if a matter is complex, they are very capable of handling it.

– Jayss Lu, Tmax Venture Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


19 November, 2019

We would like to express our appreciation for the professionalism and hardwork displayed by MahWengKwai & Associates for our matter, particularly the assistance and advice given by Mr Eric Toh and Mr Tommy Wong. MahWengKwai & Associates certainly have our recommendation!

– Madam Chow, Choon Ngai Engineering Works Sdn Bhd, Selangor


19 November, 2019

I always have a great experience with my engagement of MahWengKwai & Associates for their legal services. I have sought their legal advice on various occasions and they have always come back with very sound and prompt advice which I value. When needed, their lawyers, particularly Cassandra Thomazios and Tommy Wong in my matter, are able to assist with great urgency, which is a great attribute to rely on when you are looking to close a prospective business deal. I appreciate the fact that I am able to count on MahWengKwai & Associates to get the job done.

– Hijjas Sow bin Suhaimi Sow, Kuala Lumpur


22 October, 2019

We are incredibly pleased with the professionalism and expertise of the lawyers in MahWengKwai & Associates. They have successfully recovered our long-outstanding fees from one of our former business partners. We appreciate every effort that the team puts in for our case. In particular, Ms Prisilla Chong and Ms Fung Kar Men who patiently answered all our queries and walked us through the legal process involved. We would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone for their professional services.

– Ms Loo Suet Ying, Steel-Point Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


22 October, 2019

We had the pleasure of engaging the services of MWKA to better understand the legal aspects of running our professional consultancy business, and we were given good and helpful advice. We want to extend our appreciation to John Chan and Janessa Kok whom we found most helpful and they go out of the way to make our engagement a pleasant one indeed. Thanks and keep up the good work.

– Perunding ACE Sdn Bhd, Malaysia


15 October, 2019

Highly professional and so efficient in conducting their tasks. I would recommend anyone to engage their services if professionalism is of great importance — a special mention for Sarah Kambali, who handled my case to my great satisfaction.

-Jasmine Oh, Selangor


9 October, 2019

We are deeply appreciative and happy with the services provided by your team of competent, responsible and reliable staff, particularly Raymond Mah and Jasmine Wong. We will not hesitate to recommend your excellent services to others.

-Mr & Mrs C, Selangor


25 September, 2019

Pleasant service, quick response, lovely staff.

– Adrie @ Wan Adrie B. W. Ahmad, Selangor/KL


10 September, 2019

MahWengKwai & Associates have been engaged to handle an on-going family property/inheritance case which involves multiple stakeholders from two generations. Their understanding and soft skills to deal with the complication of family circumstances carve the path towards an amicable cooperation amongst the stakeholders. Despite an initial setback in the High Court, we maintain our perseverance in our lawsuit and faith in MahWengKwai & Associates. Due to the professional support of MahWengKwai & Associates, the Court of Appeal granted a favourable Court Order in May 2019. The overall service of MahWengKwai & Associates is commendable; professional case evaluation, professional advice and excellent knowledge of our case challenges. All the supporting staff are friendly, approachable and response to our queries and requests in a timely manner. In addition, they provide clear explanations on our case challenges and directions. Our case is still on-going and not concluded yet. Nevertheless, we have full confidence in MahWengKwai & Associates and continue to make use of their service in the present and any future case.

– Freddie Leong, Netherlands/KL


29 July, 2019

I greatly appreciate the attentiveness shown by Mr. Richard Wee’s team of solicitors; specifically Puan Sarah Kambali from MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) in providing me the much needed legal advice sought.

Truly Mr. Richard and his team not only exercised excellent customer-relationship management, but also with fair and reasonable professional fees.

I would recommend Richard Wee and his team at MWKA.

– Azreena bt Abdul Wahab, Selangor


18 July, 2019

I appointed Richard Wee to deal with a sale of a real estate property sometime in 2018. His team from the Real Estate Practice Group, namely Puan Sarah Kambali and Mr. Marcus Leong, was assisting him in the transaction; which includes vetting through the agreement, dealing with my bank for discharging the property and also communicating with the purchaser solicitors. Throughout the deal, the team had continuously updated me of the progress made. The team working in MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) had kept me in the loop at all times; which was important for me to decide on the timing to stop paying the monthly loan repayments to my bank and also timing to vacate the property.

Selling a property can cause much stress. But, with the assistance of the MWKA team, my worries were clarified and my stress was kept a minimum. I would definitely recommend to appoint the MWKA team for any sale or purchase of property.

– Catherine Wong, Selangor


18 July, 2019

It has been a pleasure working with Sarah Kambali. She has taken very good care of my case involving a lost property title, even though it dragged on for almost two years because of the relevant government department. Her follow through has been efficient and very satisfactory to ensure that the title to my property was issued. I would strongly recommend her services to my friends and family for their future needs.

– Ivy Tan, KL


18 July, 2019

I was very impressed by the efficiency and effectiveness of the solicitors at MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) in the sale and purchase of a property. I was in close contact with Sarah Kambali whom I believe is one of the most astute lawyers I have come across. This is my second time using MWKA and their level of service has amazed me yet again. They get the job done at a fair rate. I would 100% recommend MWKA.

– Ashvin Danny Holtkamp, Netherlands


18 July, 2019

We have been using the services of MWKA for a number of years and have found them to be professional, competent and efficient.

We would like to express our gratitude to the team of MWKA, particularly to Mr Raymond Mah, Ms Liow Pei Xia and Ms Jasmine Wong for their dedication, support and empathy. We truly appreciate their good legal knowledge, vast experience and excellent analytical skills. Most importantly, they always have their clients’ interest at heart. They help plan and strategize on how best to move forward in achieving a positive outcome.

We would not hesitate to describe MWKA as a professional, top quality and trustworthy legal firm. We would highly recommend MWKA to others who wish to engage their professional services.

– P & Y, Petaling Jaya


18 July, 2019

I was very fortunate to have retained the excellent services of MWKA and through them, Sarah Kambali, when dealing with our purchase of a property and what should have been a routine SPA. Although a reputable firm was representing the seller, Sarah’s counterpart was inexperienced and unfamiliar with the simple process. Without Sarah’s assistance, I expect that we would have had to spend a lot more time to finalise the SPA. Further, the seller had tried to renegotiate on terms agreed in the Letter of Offer, but Sarah had very firmly quashed this nonsense. I felt that I was in good hands during the whole time with Raymond and Sarah.

-Carol Lim, Checkereit Sdn Bhd, Shah Alam, Selangor


17 July, 2019

We want to commend you for your great effort and professionalism on winning the case for us. We believe that our land reference decision is unprecedented and it would become a reference to many other similar cases in the future. We notice and appreciate your attention to detail and relentless determination to produce and present all documents in detail to the High Court and your invaluable advice to us on the right strategy in laying out our case. We are truly impressed in you for rendering and releasing outstanding quality services to us in a professional and timely manner. We are proud to have you as our business associate and look forward to more future collaboration.

-Shi Jun, Cicet (Malaysia) Corporation Sdn Bhd


4 June, 2019

We engaged MWKA in early 2019 on an important assignment to localize the UK plan agreements for Malaysia’s first home reversion plan, which allows elderly homeowners to free a lump sum of cash from their home whilst continuing to reside. The scope of work involved around 7 legal agreements, and MWKA’s fee quote was reasonable. Sarah Kambali was assigned on our case, and in all of our dealings with her, she proved to be very professional, very competent, and a friendly and nice person. Sarah went the extra mile in making sure all of our feedback was incorporated in a timely way. I had a very positive experience with MWKA and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking legal services in real estate matters.

– Soalen Sittampalam, More to Life Sdn Bhd, Selangor


6 May, 2019

Our company is Wiko Mobile Malaysia Sdn Bhd. We are carrying on the trading business by offering mobile devices and accessories with innovative design, artwork and technology from France.

Our company would like to thank the team of MWK, specifically Jasmine Wong, Diana Cheak and John Chan for helping our company in our employment matter. They are very professional and efficient in handling our legal case, and have shown great professionalism throughout. They are also easily accessible and very accommodative to their client’s needs.

We will recommend MWK to other clients that need the relevant services in the near future.

– LC Tan, Richard Liu, Anwar Liu, Wiko Mobile Malaysia, KL and Shenzhen, China


21 March, 2019

I have been using the professional services of MWKA for a very personal case over a number of years now. While I have used professional services of other firms internationally, MWKA is easily the best firm for a number of reason and hence, why they have such an exceptional reputation. From the first day, they provided a clear and logical plan. To this day, that plan has been executed perfectly and within the suggested timeline. Each query I had was dealt with in a friendly and clear way allowing me to understand the full spectrum of options available to me at all times. Each piece of information was communicated in a friendly and genuine manner. This, coupled with the quality of their professional services, provides me with piece of mind that this trustworthy firm have everything under control. For the reasons above, I would not hesitate to describe MWKA as a professional, top-quality and trustworthy firm. I would also like to mention that, although MWKA work as a team, the quality of individual associates here (in particular Prisilla Chong) are higher than anywhere else in the world that I have dealt with. I look forward to continue working with this firm in the future.

– Dr Aaron Lim, Cork, Ireland


12 March, 2019

I have been using the services of MWKA for a few years and have found them to be very professional and full of empathy. Especially with the likes of Raymond Mah, Prisilla Chong & Eric Toh. They will go the extra mile to ensure that they have all sides of the story, know what needs to be done and strategize with you on how best to move forward. I have recommended their services to friends and will not hesitate to engage them for any future requirements.

– Looi Kok Peng, Kuala Lumpur


13 February, 2019

I would like to thank the team of MWKA, specifically John Chan and Janessa Kok for helping me in my case where I was wrongfully terminated by my previous company. Despite being engaged at the last minute, they were very knowledgeable and capable in handling the matter, and have shown great professionalism throughout. I would definitely recommend them for their services.

– Rajaram a/l Ramasamy, Selangor


31 January, 2019

We highly recommend MahWengKwai & Associates for CIPAA proceedings. They represented us in CIPAA proceedings for the collection of late payments in our constructions projects. The adjudication decisions were in our favour and we received an unexpected settlement, more than what we had hoped for. We would like to express our sincere thanks to the team, Ms Christine Toh who is knowledgeable and exceptional, Ms Denise Phang and the rest who handled our cases professionally. We appreciate their attention to detail, quick response time, quality and good analytic skills.

– Dorothee Wong, Versalink Sdn Bhd, Selangor


30 January, 2019

Diana Cheak and her team are currently acting as our legal advisors in lengthy and tenacious litigation. Diana and her colleague Jasmine Wong are knowledgeable and competent in handling our cases. Both have demonstrated a high level of professionalism, efficiency, responsibility, honesty and empathy. Diana and Jasmine were always available to answer queries even outside their normal office hours throughout the four years acting as our legal advisors. I would not hesitate to recommend Diana, Jasmine and MahWengKwai & Associates to any individual, non-governmental organisation and corporation.

– Tunku Badli Tunku Ibrahim, Honorary Secretary, Federation of Complementary & Natural Medical Associations (FCNMAM)


28 January, 2019

We engaged the services of MahWengKwai & Associates to represent us in a matter against, among others, a local council for the outstanding sum due and owing to us. We are extremely pleased with the assistance, efficiency and legal knowledge provided to us by a team consisting of Ms Christine Toh, Ms Vivien Fan and Fatin Hafiza (Pupil in chambers). We would like to express our gratitude to the team for working continuously and tirelessly in our matter. We therefore would recommend MahWengKwai & Associates to anyone looking to engage a good team of lawyers. Thank you MahWengKwai & Associates!

– Adli Sapari, Seagate Global Trading Sdn Bhd, Putrajaya


28 January, 2019

I would like to extend my sincerest appreciation to MahWengKwai & Associates, particularly to Ms Jasmine Wong, Mr Eric Toh and Ms Liow Pei Xia. For the adoption of our two little girls, not only did they deliver what they promised in a professional and timely manner, they also went out of their way to cater to our needs. We are very thankful to have their support especially in certain aspects of the cases when it got quite challenging. We have recommended them to many of our friends as a result.

– Wini and Tim Heron, Kuala Lumpur


23 January, 2019

I would like personally thank MahWengKwai & Associates for their help in our case whereby a client owed us money. Special appreciation goes to Hannah Patrick and Wong Sue Ann and their team as I saw first hand how hard and systematicaly they worked, working late all through the night to handle our documentation. They also remembered to discount a token sum of their fees as previously agreed even when we forgot about it.

– Chin AJ, Ideaworks Resources Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


7 January, 2019

I would like to express my sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to the legal firm of MWKA especially to Mr Raymond Mah for his high professionalism and competent services. He was very thorough, fair and transparent in fighting my case, saving my reputation and establishing justice for which I will always be grateful. I also wish to convey my thanks and appreciation to John Chan, for a job well done and arriving at a satisfactory conclusion to my case. I embarked upon the action with some trepidation and was impressed by your manners and your patience in dealing with me especially on those occasions when I must have asked what could have been construed as pretty ‘silly’ questions. I cannot thank you both enough and I have no reservation in highly recommending your firm.

– JC Tay, Kajang, Selangor


18 December, 2018

Our company has been working with Raymond and his team for the past year and they have been providing prompt and reliable legal responses to our business needs. They are not only a team of knowledgeable and competent advisors in our engagement, we have also received proactive check-ins to support and make our business decisions more complete from a local legal perspective. We would like to specially thank John Chan and Sue Ann for their hard work and dedication to our account such that we are always kept updated. Looking forward to even more success working together with them in 2019!

– Alex Tam, Paktor Pte Ltd, Singapore


17 December, 2018

I would like to express my gratitude to legal firm MahWengKwai & Associates, particularly to this young lawyer Ms Jasmine Wong whom I have been liaising with for all our cases. Their service is excellent, and they promptly update us on the progress of our cases. Compared with other legal firms we have engaged, their professionalism is on the top. Thumbs up to MWKA’s team.

– Nur Hazwani binti Abdul Ghafar, Assunta Hospital, Selangor


11 December, 2018

Usually I would contact Richard Wee for ideas on how best to avoid litigation. He has many a time been able to provide me with practical and innovative strategies to help my organization avoid the perils of litigation. It’s crucial in my course of work to have advisors like Richard to help plan and strategize my organization’s business.

For a relatively large firm, MWKA’s team of lawyers are considered accessible (particularly Richard in this case) and they seem to be able to provide their feedback/ opinions within a reasonable turnaround time. Generally, I find other firms to be lacking the personal touch which MWKA offers to its clients.

– Chong Yee Meng, Honeywell Malaysia, Selangor


5 December, 2018

Our company PILOT CARGO ( M ) SDN BHD has been using the legal services of MahWengKwai & Associates for quite some time now. We have also been very impressed with their professionalism and level of service. Richard Wee and his team of lawyers have always shown urgency in their work, regardless whether the case is big or small. They are also easily accessible and very accommodating to their client’s needs. A highly recommendable law firm to use if the need arises !!!

– Howard Chiam, Pilot Cargo (M) Sdn Bhd, Selangor


5 December, 2018

I have had an amazing experience with MahWengKwai & Associates. A young and highly capable lawyer named Jasmine handled all my requests and questions in a very timely and professional manner. I am a Malaysian residing in the UAE and was preparing to be married to my Dutch fiancée. There were many documents needed from JPN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Dutch embassy. As I could not travel to Malaysia to do this myself, I engaged MahWengKwai & Associates to handle my affairs which they did effectively. I could not have had a better experience!! Thanks again Jasmine.

– Ashvin Danny Holtkamp, UAE, Dubai


5 December, 2018

With the advent of the Malaysian “pro athlete” comes the equal need for professionals versed in legality in relation to sports. It is then of little surprise that when the Institute was seeking legal representation in our sports legal issues, the first name we thought of was Mr Richard Wee.

Mr Wee and his long-time colleague Ms Lesley Lim are noted for their good work spanning years in raising the quality of Malaysian sports jurisprudence; efforts which continue to this day.

The Institute is most happy with the services rendered by MWKA and their sports law team. They have consistently exceeded our expectations and we have no reservations in bearing testimony to their professional conduct.

– Rohan Ganason, National Sports Institute of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur


28 November, 2018

We at BBT Solutions Sdn Bhd had engaged Richard Wee and his team from MahWengKwai & Associates (MWKA) for a few legal matters, namely litigation, company issues and matters in relation to real estate.

We are satisfied with their professionalism when dealing with each and every matter that was brought to them. They work in a timely manner and give us a sound legal opinion when requested, for us to make our commercial decision.
For us, we would put a recommendation to engage Richard Wee and his team at MWKA as they had given us an exceptional and quality service at all time.

– KK Chong, BBT Solutions Sdn Bhd, Selangor


25 October, 2018

I would like to thank Prisilla Chong for her steadfast effort in handling my estate case. She is indeed a kind, professional lawyer, and was always there to provide support and advice when I was most needed it. Also, please extend my appreciation to Darren Tan who also relentlessly provided me with the same support and encouragement. I truly appreciate your assistance throughout this period and I would not hesitate to recommend you/your firm.

– Vivien Ong, Selangor


22 October, 2018

Thank you for your guidance and counsel in achieving a positive outcome in my matter. I would also like to thank and commend Eric Toh for his support and hard work in handling my case. Eric has been professional, prompt and responsive in dealing with my queries and requests. He has also demonstrated pro-activeness, maturity and responsibility in providing suggestions when we have experienced challenges in the past months. Thanks go to Prisilla as well. She was composed, calm and confident at court. You have a great team.

– Irina Lim, Selangor


14 February, 2018

Based on my dealings with Raymond Mah, I am satisfied with the good knowledge of the law; vast experience; excellent analytical skills and ability to have a good grasp of complicated issues; great writing skills in preparing persuasive or compelling representations; quick response time (e.g. update of the day’s Court proceedings emailed to me before day’s end); patience. Raymond is particularly sharp, critical, creative and able to quickly make sense of what appear to be difficult issues. In terms of professionalism and quality or standard of services, I would rate MWKA as for better than many other legal firms of the same size that I know.

– Joseph Tan, Kuala Lumpur


28 November, 2014

Chevron has high standards and expectations of its selected outside counsel, which includes speedy responses and legal advice that is grounded in commercial reality. Richard Wee and his team of Solicitors at MahWengKwai & Associates have not disappointed in this regard.

We find that Richard and his team are easily accessible and accommodating and that Richard also imposes a fair rate for his professional fees.I would recommend Richard Wee and his team.

– Chan Su-Li, Chevron Malaysia Limited, Kuala Lumpur


5 December, 2013

Kuasamas Letrik Sdn Bhd engaged MahWengKwai & Associate to represent us in a matter of arbitration against the main contractor, Seloga Jaya Sdn Bhd for settlement of the outstanding progress claim. The overall level of service is excellent and efficient.

Mr Raymond Mah and Ms Chloe Lim Yen Hwa followed up, discussed and gave their professional advice so that the case could be settled smoothly and successfully. They have proven to be capable lawyers, they are very hard working, enthusiastic towards their job and have shown good communication at all levels. We take great pleasure to recommend them to others who wish to engage their professional services.

– Chai Hon Chong, Kuasamas Letrik Sdn Bhd, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


19 October, 2013

My wife and I would like to express our sincere appreciation to MWK & Associates for the meticulous attention to my wife’s problem with her directorship at Startel Technologies. The issue would seem to be small but Winnie was literally being bullied and harassed in trying to get her name removed as a director

The professionalism showed by MWK & Associates during the duration of the case was exemplary. Should we require legal assistance of this nature again, you can be sure that MWK & Associates will be our choice again.

– Lim Poh Yeow, Puchong, Selangor


19 July, 2013

My previous lawyer filed my claim against a contractor client for outstanding design & build consultancy fees of RM157,000 and this was met with a counterclaim of over RM800,000.

I engaged Mr. Raymond Mah and his team at Messrs. MahWengKwai & Associates to conduct the trial at the Shah Alam High Court, which involved evidence and arguments on engineering matters, including the design and supervision of bored piles.

I was very pleased with Raymond’s ability to quickly grasp the engineering concepts involved and his attention to detail. The team consisting of Raymond and Mr. Gan Chong Chieh was meticulous in its preparation and efficient in its delivery. I appreciated that Raymond and Gan always took the time to explain to me the legal aspects of the case and to keep me informed of the progress of the case. Working closely together, we won my claim and successfully defended the counterclaim.

– Ir. Dr. Wong Fook Keong, WEA Engineers & Associates Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur


19 July, 2013

Overall I find their services quite efficient and satisfactory. Whenever we need to meet for a group discussion, it is easy to fix an appointment with the lawyer in charge, even outside normal working hours. Their research and preparatory work is up to date, as evidenced by the successful litigation results so far. As for their professional fees, I find them reasonable and comparable to some of the other legal firms. The standard set by the founding partners appears to have been retained. Should a new litigation matter arise, MahWengKwai & Assoc. will be one of our 3 top choices.

– K.K. Ong, Pilecon Engineering Berhad, Shah Alam, Selangor


19 July, 2013

Raymond Mah is a true professional, he is very knowledgeable and always there to provide timely legal advice whenever required. He is very patient and helpful and has a knack for making complex legal terms and issues easy to understand. It helps that his team is effectively bilingual in English and Mandarin. We are very satisfied with his excellent services (since 2005) and grateful for his help. It has been a great pleasure working with Raymond. We would like to thank him for his dedication, hard work and patience and would strongly recommend him to anyone seeking a good lawyer.

– Dr Chen Jau-Fei, E. Excel International, Shanghai


19 July, 2013

Dear Mr. Raymond Mah & Ms. Chloe Lim,

I am writing to express my thanks and appreciation for the handling a difficult case that was causing me a great deal of stress. Both of you did an excellent job in spite of the complexities and very tedious nature of this case. So glad that I found both of you in my internet search. I have inquired and have gone through previous lawyers who were not able to help me get vacant possession of my property.

I am especially appreciative of the admirable work culture and ethics of the firm. All communication was promptly responded to and great care taken to ensure that possible trouble was avoided. Not only are you both very professional and knowledgeable lawyers but are very pleasant and helpful too.
I have no hesitation in recommending the both of you to any clients who require legal representation.

– Kok Siew Chuan, Penang


19 July, 2013